We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and welcoming”
Review of Harry's Esplanade

Harry's Esplanade
Reserve a Table
Eatigo
OR
Ranked #3,941 of 14,423 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Marina Centre
Description: Harry's begun with a flagship outlet set against the scenic Boat Quay in 1992. Over the years, Harry's has grown to become Singapore's most well-established bar and dining chain - with outlets located at key business districts and suburban areas. The chic bar and dining establishment is home to many: the sports fanatics watching a live telecast, friends catching up with each other, and even families spending quality time together. Harry's is always ready to offer you the quality brew you need, perfectly paired with a delectable range of menu offerings carefully executed to suit every taste.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Although my friend didn't ask whether the food was spicy he couldn't finish the meal. The waiter kindly inquired and offered to chose a new meal instead. The first dish wasn't charged. Special thanks for the care and attention!
Nicely looking and smiling waitresses / waiters make the atmosphere even more pleasant.
Prices more than correct.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Dan_zh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019

We decided to have dinner here, it was busy we didn’t have a reservation but were able to secure a table. We found 5he customer service to be good. Menu choices were fine.
I had Chicken Tika Masala Tandoori with pitta bread, very tasty and filling.
My husband had Curried Lamb Shank, raisin, tomato pilaff rice.Serving size generous and was very tender and tasty I did sample some of this.
Overall impressions a very enjoyable meal that was well priced.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tasannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

These guys also run the intermission bar at the Esplanade Theatres. My advice from bitter experience - double check your bills!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank WTisSearching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrys_Bar_SG, Marketing Communications Manager at Harry's Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Dear @WTisSearching,

Thank you for dropping us a feedback and we are truly sorry to hear about this. We would like to better understand what happened and we hope you can contact us via feedback@harrys.com.sg so that we can get in touch with you as soon as possible. We seek for your kind understanding and patience with us in advance as we look into this incident.

With best regards,
Harry's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

We ordered a small plate to share as a starter.... it came before the last person was served their main meal.
The food was clearly microwave meals and the tikka masala was something out of a powdery packet!
And they have the cheek to add a 10% service charge!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Aurora393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrys_Bar_SG, Marketing Communications Manager at Harry's Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Dear @Aurora393,

Thank you for dropping us a feedback and we are truly sorry to hear about this. We would like to better understand what happened and we hope you can contact us via feedback@harrys.com.sg so that we can get in touch with you as soon as possible. We seek for your kind understanding and patience with us in advance as we look into this incident.

With best regards,
Harry's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Just had one of the worst lunches of my life. My business partner went to vomit half way through his vile burger. Staff still charged for burger. Bad service and my advice is to avoid avoid avoid.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrys_Bar_SG, Marketing Communications Manager at Harry's Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Dear @SR R,

Thank you for dropping us a feedback and we are truly sorry to hear about this. We would like to better understand what happened and we hope you can contact us via feedback@harrys.com.sg so that we can get in touch with you as soon as possible. We seek for your kind understanding and patience with us in advance as we look into this incident.

With best regards,
Harry's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Esplanade also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Harry's Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing