We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Head mushy and not fresh”

Muthu's Curry - Little India
Get food delivered
Ranked #471 of 13,789 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Founded in 1969, this small humble eatery has now transformed into a modern dining space. This Indian restaurant has made a name for itself with its signature fish head curry, cooked South Indian style. It serves mainly South Indian dishes, such as Masala chicken, mutton curry and Briyani Rice, but also offers North Indian cuisine, including Naan, Tandoori chicken and chicken Tikka.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I was craving for fish head curry today and decided to try Muthu's Curry. Big mistake, fish head was mushy and not fresh at all. When one of your signature dishes is Fish Head Curry, I think it would not be unreasonable to expect your Fish Head to be fresh. Enough said. Skip Muthu's Curry and eat somewhere else.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 228 of 431 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

The food is delicious, but over priced. Servings are very small. We visited during lunch hours. Ordered Malabar fish curry and few more curries with Naan

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank YogitaMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Overall nothing really can be shouted about my dinner at Muthu's Curry. The food is ordinary as you can experience in other India curry outlets. However the food is pricy by my standard. One can have the same experience at lower cost.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank JazzyKinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Dried Mutton was quite plain in taste and vegetables are normal. Not "WOW".

nevertheless, Masala tea and Moree Ice (spice yogurt drink) were great.

That's all.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Food was ok but not great. We had the fish head and it appeared that the fish was put in the sauce and not cooked in it as I was expecting. It was not fresh and was fishy.

We ordered 1 rice and 1 roti. The rice comes with 2 vegetables. We were charged for 2 rice because there was 2 of us. I think if you charge me for 2 rice then I should get 4 vegetables or at least the server should let me know that even if you cannot eat the rice we will still charge for 2 rice because there are two of you.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kress614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muthu's Curry - Little India also viewed

 

Been to Muthu's Curry - Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.