We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore the rest of the hotel - a lovely experience awaits here!”

Si Chuan Dou Hua Restaurant
Reserve with Chope
Si Chuan Dou Hua Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #596 of 12,628 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Little India
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Little India
Reviewed July 21, 2018

The hotel is forgettable (see my review) but once perched at a corner table at this fun, noisy, family-filled venue, all is forgiven.
Comfy seating, a stunning tea menu (ask for it), alone a reason for visiting here (but you must really be into tea!), lovely Beijing duck and a daily list of specials including the delicate stir fried crab with milk (pictured), which could have done with a stronger crab flavour but which was a lesson in deft execution.
Stick to the classics and you won't be disappointed.
Watching the young man in traditional dress dispense hot water from a ultra long spout, high above you, into your teacup will leave you gasping (and it will temporarily silence the kids!). Great fun.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mirrorneurone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2018

Went to SCDH to celebrate our friends birthday and the service provided was excellent. They managed to help us surprise our friends and that was really sweet of them.

The food that we ordered was this eggplant with meat floss, beancurd with vegetable dish and the signature chicken dices with chilli. The food was awesome so thank you chefs for the yummy food!

Aside to that, the service provided by May & Yenny was very prompt too, ensuring that our cups were filled with tea. Did not manage to get the name of another tall guy who also assisted us with the birthday surprise.

Thank you and we will be back soon!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheryl_Chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

..when in this restaurant,a staff politely me to sit down with smile. She let me felt VIP came in.and I would like this food of restaurant,will plan when have to Singapore must go this restaurant again to taste my favour of food@@

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank gdunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Had an enjoyable dinner at the restaurant with my friends. Would like to commend Manager Wing and server Pang Wei for their efficiency and overall professional and yet friendly attitude upon serving our food. Kudos to them and hope this message serve as an encouragement to maintain their good efforts!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank WinnyT41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Great staff- Chef Leung, Pang Wei, May and Yenny provided excellent service during the dinner period. They are the great resources for the hotel.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RaymondSiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Chuan Dou Hua Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Si Chuan Dou Hua Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing