We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff!”
Review of U8 Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
U8 Hostel
Ranked #159 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Lubeck, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We we're 5 female backpackers staying for 2 nights in the u8 hostel. It's super clean everywhere, beds are comfy and the "fairy tail" room is super cute. Included breakfast consists of toast with jam and coffe/tea.
What we liked most were the two super super friendly guys working there, we got help with all our questions and a lot of good advice. We would definitely come back here because of their friendliness!
Next MRT is Tai Seng (7mins walking distance) and all places can be reached easily.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bogenregen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I spent 1 night here with my husb, 1 n 3 years old kids, n my mom. I ordered 3 pax which meant 3 single bed. They gave us ocean.. room. Omg, sempit sekaleeee!sangking sempitnya, we put baby stroller outside d room.thank god its save. Our room is the last room before kitchen n 3 bathroom. Its a clean hotel with cute wallstickers everywhere. But my fam esp my kids felt that the room wasnt big enough. Not reccomended for family with little children. For breakfast they gave us bread n butter n jam only. But there was a microwave which was very usefull for us bcoz i brought brownies, rice, rendang n fried chicken from jakarta. It was suitable for backpacker with friends. Before checked out they checked the room first before let us go.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Rina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchaburi, Phetchaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just sudden decision by photos and review as urgent trip, but worth to try and far better more than expected!
All rooms decoration are cute, comfy, every area are clean, bed also comfy. We likes here very much by decoration and cleanliness.
Staff also helpful and friendly. Thank you for being patient on our excited girlish chit chat and photo session.
Feel privacy and proper sleep as well. Will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madikapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

stayed there for 2 days. The rooms were renovated recently and everything is new and clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. The location is close to MRT and bus stops, highly recommend for budget travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emilynate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
#87 of 312 in Singapore
200 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel The Lily
Venue Hotel The Lily
#127 of 312 in Singapore
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#96 of 312 in Singapore
372 reviews
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#44 of 312 in Singapore
1,220 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#62 of 312 in Singapore
6,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U8 Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U8 Hostel

Property: U8 Hostel
Address: 181 Upper Paya Lebar Road U8 Hostel, Singapore 534866, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — U8 Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U8 Hostel is a One-stop hostel located in central Singapore being built with themed design concept in mind, providing cozy short/long term accommodation, laundry, wifi, breakfast, map, tickets, taxi/bus booking. and more convenience at no cost! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your U8 Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U8 Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing