We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Wings...”
Review of Wings World Pte Ltd - CLOSED

Wings World Pte Ltd
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: Joo Chiat
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Wings...”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

...You can get outside of North America, and probably the best you can get in this part of the world!!! The wife and I go about once a week to get our wings fix. Good selection of sauces and sides.
The place isn't crowded, as other reviewers mentioned... Yes, it isn't bursting at the seams with customers, nor does it have a queue out the door, (an indication of "good food" at the hawker stalls in this country) but don't let that deter you. They are a new restaurant in town and it takes a while to get the word out. Great value, great food, decent atmosphere, cheap beer. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanzsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“And things!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Firstly - this is a good chicken wing house with a good selection of sauces and alike. Nicely situated on East Coast Road. Inside and Outdoor tables. I went on a Sunday afternoon and the place was quiet and the service let it down. You eat wings with your fingers...so hey, you need napkins (I has to request twice). Otherwise a value for money eatery. The manager recommends his own blue cheese sauce....you be the judge! They do Kerbside Pickup (if you can afford to drive in Singapora) which is a good twist. Go when its busy - whenever that is?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andy.lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Wings world is amazing! We went as a group of four and loved the food.

Everything was cooked to order, so many different styles to choose from, clean and modern shop and best of all it was REALLY good value! We went crazy with our order and beers are only five bucks!!

Really impressed with this store!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonoaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Blazin Wings”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Love this place, a great find nestled amongst the bars and eateries of the East Coast. I was really impressed by the fact they import their own chillies from Amsterdam, to give a really authentic, fresh and super-hot 'blazing' buffalo wing experience. Washed down with a few ice cold Tigers, I can't recommend this place enough. I'll be back there on my next trip out to the East.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shezbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Glorious Wings in Katong”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Wanting to have Katong laksa but found this cool little joint next to it instead. Lovely staff they have, but above all, the chicken wings are fantastic and the sauce is even better. And what truly makes Wings World wonderful, is the fact that the price is reasonable in a country where everything is becoming ridiculously expensive.

I tried the BBQ wings with a variety of sauces, will be back for more

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lemarxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wings World Pte Ltd also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing