We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
210
87
37
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
87
37
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment guests washer dryer cold storage minute walk gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 355 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Mmm must say very disappointed at this considering how much it cost per night. Some good points,you get to use the hotel pool from Monday to Friday which is a 2-3 min walk or you can just use the apartment complex pool.if you want to self cater the apartment has everything you need. Sorry not a lot of good I can say.

Our room was a two bedroom apartment. Very out dated and old, very uncomfortable furniture and the beds well let’s just say the tiled floors would probably been softer to sleep on.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ShaneRad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

It was really clear and great service. And the most advantage is near by ochard shopping center. I really went to many hotels and residences, service apartments in singapore, This one is the top i’ve experienced

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank honeybeepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Very disappointed that this hotel has not honoured their price match terms and conditions. We made a booking for 8 nights and then found a cheaper price on Agoda (didn’t think to compare as they guaranteed cheapest price). Although the hotel was prepared to price match, they were not prepared to offer the additional 10% off as per their offer.

I’m not quite sure what the incentive is to book directly through the hotel. Not only have we had to put in a claim and have many emails go back and forth, we are no better off financially for booking directly through the hotel. In fact we have had to fight to get the price matched.

Highly recommend checking your prices before booking directly with the Shangri La. very disappointing experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mich321a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

My family stayed in the apartments last month for 4 nights. With 2 young children we thought having the two bedrooms would give us much needed space and it worked perfectly. Also having the small kitchen area meant we could have breakfast leisurely before we went out exploring. The apartments are a little outdated, but very clean and everything was in working order. The staff on the reception were always helpful and friendly, and the apartments are in a great location a few minutes walk from Orchard/Scott’s Road as well as bus stops and the MRT. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to a family who want something more than just one room in a hotel or even a traveller staying in Singapore for a longer duration.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GCHOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We booked the 2 Bedroom apartment in Shangri-La Apartments. This property is very popular and is a landmark by itself. Situated at walkable distance from Orchard Road, this property is ideal for big families.

Right from Check-in to Check-out it is a breeze and all their staff are very cordial and welcoming, especially the ladies at the front office staff (sorry that I forgot their names).

For a fun packed vacation in Singapore, Shangri-La apartments is the best choice.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rizvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews