We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Supreme
Nearby Hotels
$382
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$180
$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$251
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$228
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$280
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$319
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$901
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$227
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
17
110
146
78
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
110
146
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdhoby ghaut mrtorchard areaconvenient hotelhotel breakfasthalal foodchoose this hotelpublic transportbus stopmin walkshoppingexpresswaysommersetdryermalleateries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 399 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here last Nov 2010, and we were satisfied with the service.
That's why last Jan 2014, we stayed here again.

We booked thru Booking.com.
From 2 days, I changed our stay to 1 day only.
And Booking.com confirmed it.
But, Supreme Hotel wasn't aware of the changes.
It's good that I have a copy of the confirmation.

Location is still the best because it's near Orchard.

But, we were surprised that the service was different already.
We got 2 rooms, Studio (2 pax) and Family Room (for 4 pax).

The Studio have 2 free bottled water, but, the family room don't have, considering that the
Family Room is more expensive than Studio.
But, both rooms were provided with percolator, coffee, sugar and cream.
I don't understand why they provided these things, but, no free water.
The last time we stayed, there were 2 free water daily.

Room ceiling lighting needs improvemet because it's quite dim.
But, the dresser and bed lights were too bright.
It's not balance.

Some towels have holes, too.

Room needs to be refurbished in order to look brandnew.

Shower space is 1/3 glass panel only. Maybe, it was broken.
So, they used a shower curtain that was stinky already.

I like their pillow because it's not that soft.
Wifi is now free, unlike in 2010 that there was an hourly fee.

It was our first time to have free breakfast because their restaurant was under renovation before.
But, we were surprised that they just serve coffee/juice and bread with butter/jelly.
It's like the ones served in Backpackers Inn.
We didn't expect this because it's a hotel.

With the high rate we paid because we stayed on a peak season, I felt that it's not worth it.
Better look for another hotel (with the same rating) near Orchard, too, with very good service.

Hope the Management will look on these concerns.

Room Tip: Room facing the Main Road is better than at the back, facing the back of another building. But, if you are sensitive to noise, don't choose a front room because you can hear the vehicles at night, when it is quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIRLIEPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed 3 nights here and it's by far the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. Staff were friendly enough but the hotel itself, and the room, are shockers. Room was a decent size, but.....the bath was filthy and had long black hair in it on a couple of occasions (not ours & no idea of where it came from), it had huge amounts of mould in the grouting, plus the grout was falling away in chunks, no bathmat was supplied, or toiletries, and the towels were threadbare. Bathroom itself is definitely only a one person room. Only 1/2 a roll of toilet paper was supplied. The room was "cleaned" each day but not very well (I think all he did was make the bed). 2 sachets of tea and coffee were supplied but no milk or sugar and when we asked for some at reception we were told that they don't supply it. There were no wine glasses or coffee cups, just 2 water glasses in the bedroom and 2 plastic cups in the bathroom (when we first arrived, the plastic cups were wet and one of them had a long black in it). The furniture was old and dated. The traffic noise and noise from a construction site next door was horrendous. We couldn't adjust the air conditioner so we froze and I had to actually buy some long pants to wear in the room. We think that perhaps this hotel is headed towards demolition and they just don't care about the present. The only plus side to this place is it's position to Orchard Road (2-3 minute walk), and it's proximity to good eating places that cater for every budget (the hotel itself doesn't have a restaurant). Will avoid this place at all costs in the future.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a corner room. I think they are the bigger ones.
Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ForeverTravelling00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel is basic (no F&B outlet, no swimming pool), but for the price and our size family (2 adults, 3 children (between ages 8 and 12) and 1 toddler (1.5yo) it was perfect! Even with 6, we were not cramped in any way (we just needed to be efficient when it came time to getting everyone showered!).

Clean and enough beds (in one room, which is what we were looking for). One street away from Orchard Road (3 minute walk) and also that distance to a free shuttle to Sentosa (i.e. Universal Studios).

Couldn't' have been any better. Well, maybe larger lifts, but I'm not complaining!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marinaamansham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Room was never cleaned well, the airconditioner can't be controlled in the rooms so it was like sleeping in a fridge. Although the people that were at the reception seemed nice, that was the only plus about the hotel. Extremely expensive, but then Singapore is expensive. Would avoid this hotel like a plague.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Good location BUT that was the only plus about this hotel. Similar rates would have given us 4 Star hotels in Manilla, Bangkok or Kuala Lumpur.
There are decent food outlets near (behind) the hotel though and some of them are open for 24 Hours.Was not bothered too much about the construction. Only had German Bundesliga on the sports channel.
Would not recommend this hotel at all. Perhaps the Holiday Inn nearby would have been a better choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kobusak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews