We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite good for you” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Supreme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Supreme
Ranked #275 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
“Quite good for you”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I just come back from singapore and i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The service was good and near orchard rd. i can slept without any disruption. The room is simple and i think we dont have to spend a lot of money to stay there :)

Helpful?
Thank Justlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    104
    132
    71
    45
See reviews for
106
60
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

My wife and I booked this Hotel as a overnight stopover from Australia going to Europe.We checked in at 11pm and was greeted by 2 men at the reception desk. We were traveling with our 15 month year old son so we had around 6 pieces of luggage. When we checked in the older guy at the desk could see i was struggling with the luggage but did not offer any assistance and the lift up to our room was so small that we had to make 2 trips to get our bags up to the room. The straight appraisal for this Hotel is that there is really no breakfast on offer in the morning,that is they deter you from trying to eat something by telling you there is only juice and a fee if you do want something. There is no assistance from the staff and the rooms are decorated likes it's still 1978. The location however is good, just around the corner from Orchard Rd. Overall if you are looking for a place to sleep this is OK, anything more and it's not available.Sorry they do offer Free WiFi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

I booked this hotel as I was transiting Singapore on my way to Phuket. All I was really doing here was sleeping overnight (arrived 23:00 & left 05:30 next morning). I made my booking through booking.com, and I got a twin bed room. (I'm sorry I can't remember the room number).

The hotel is situated right at the foot of Orchard Rd, so the location is perfect for the price. It is basic, but if you are looking for somewhere to stay for a short period, OR either wanting cheap accomadation for an extended stay in Singapore, (with excellent location), then here is the place. They do offer breakfast, but I left too early to try it. (It starts at 7am). Even though you are close to the freeway, the noise is minimal. There is also minimal, if any, noise from the hallway, with people walking to their rooms.

Be prepared though, the room is basic, (old TV, basic beds), so if you want luxury, and to be pampered, then I would suggest you stay elsewhere. But in saying this, the beds were clean, and the room spacious and comfortable. The bathroom has a vast storage space and shower had good water pressure.

You won't find it hard to find a taxi, as they are always driving past the place. Also a short walk away, are a multitude of food courts, and shopping.

I would recommend this place to someone, as I found it clean, safe, quiet and in an excellent location

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

If there is any Hotel which needs to be shutdown cause its a disgrace to this beautiful city i think it has to be the Supreme. Inspite of having such a fabulous location the management has never bothered to upgrade or renovate. The staff is rude. We came in at about 11am and requested them if they could give us a early check in and they started asking for more money so we left our bags with them and went out to kill time. All in all we paid about $225 USD fr one room per day just because they promised to accomodate 4 of us in one room and even though room size was large the room looked rundown. The geyser did not work for about 2 days ,the cable had a problem so the children could not see tv at all for the 3 days we spend.Breakfast was chargeable and only consisted of toast and tea. The was just one power plug inpite of travellers today carrying a load of gadgets with them.In hindsight i could have paid the same amount and got two rooms instead in a better class of hotel.

Room Tip: Please do not even think about staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajay_israni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Hanoi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable with basic amenities and equipment for such a budget hotel like this. It just takes you a couple of minutes to reach fantastic shopping malls on very busy and active roads.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Augustus18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel. Reception was helpful and neither rude nor overly friendly. The room was not large nor modern but had a refrigerator, 2 chairs, TV but no program worth watching, comfortable beds and extra pillows on request. There was a shower over the bath and all is serviced daily.
Coffee supplied was 3 in 1 = coffee, sugar and creamer powder and as I drink black coffee, had to go ask for black coffee bags and sugar which was supplied ok.
Breakfast is boring and without variety, Orange juice, toast,with butter and blueberry jam, dry biscuits or noodle cup, tea or coffee but again with only powder creamer, no cereal, yoghurt, fruit or milk. I certainly think there is room for improvement, some variety to start. With taxes a double superior room cost Sin$190 per night with a price of Sin$260 if you walk in.
The difference between a standard room and superior is a hair dryer and 2 small bottles of water. Bring a hairdryer if you need one and save your money for the shopping in Orchard Road which is wonderful, everything that you could ever want is available from 3 for $10 bargains to top designer brands and only a very short walk to Orchard Road from the hotel.
Right behind the hotel across the road is a great food court with every Asian food and beer. We had Japanese which was delicious. I would recommend this hotel if you wish to be close to Orchard Road without paying 5 star prices.

Room Tip: Front rooms have great views and on the 6th floor the traffic didn't worry us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Check in was a breeze. Prompt and matter of fact discussion with front desk personnel. Barely 10 minutes with our transaction.

Location was perfect, especially if your objective is to shop, shop, shop!

Hotel was near a small hawker center, near a Gong Cha outlet (which I love!) and near just about all the malls you want - Orchard Central, etc.

Room is basic, we booked a standard but was upgraded to Superior. Our room had a window and the bathroom was quite spacious based on Singapore standards. Still very basic but with the rate we paid, was value for money.

The bed was okay, though the sheets could be better. There was a safe in the room and a closet for our things. We were provided bottled water daily.

We did not have breakfast with our booking so I cannot rate the meals in this facility.

TV channels were just 4. Local channels with 1 channel in English. Do not expect cable here.

There was free wifi in our room and at the lobby.

This is quite an old hotel but will do if my only objective is to shop my heart out and be out most of the day. It was a practical choice and safe for travellers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Hotel Chancellor at Orchard
Hotel Chancellor at Orchard
#218 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
RELC International Hotel
#179 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#73 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Strand Hotel
#152 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Fort Canning Lodge
#155 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme

Property: Hotel Supreme
Address: 15 Kramat Road | Orchard Road, Singapore 228750, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Supreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Hotel Singapore
Hotel Supreme Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing