We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went there for casual dinner”

Shabestan Finest Persian Cuisine
Reserve a Table
Ranked #268 of 15,705 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Description: Situated at the heart of Singapore's lively Robertson Quay waterfront district, Shabestan boasting authentic, high quality Persian cuisine offers a unique culinary experience that is colorful, healthy and delicious.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went there for casual dinner on Friday evening as their menu has several vegetarian options.
The starters were great and the servings are big.
Drinks were creative and quickly served.
Main menu dishes( okra & egg plant) were disappointing. The taste was very much similar. Should be avoided.

In summary, go for drinks & starters only! Advance booking on weekends help!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank msswatpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 375 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Excellent quality of food, good service by staff, lovely view - excellent package.
Had been craving for some good food since morning and this restaurant came to my mind and ended up going in the evening with family.
All of us enjoyed a lot.
As I mentioned, staff is helpful and polite. The problem what happens with most successful restaurants is that the quality of service and food goes down - but this management has kept their standards high. I wish them best of luck!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ankurs456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Great quayside location and the food here is cooked to perfection. The waiters were attentive - we ate here twice and couldn't fault it.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Normski99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant was empty when we arrived at around 3.45pm.

Within 10 minutes the tables were occupied. My humble take is that the food is great but the service need to compliment the food.

This is our 3rd visit and we felt that the restaurant was short staffed. However, everything else was excellent.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank GassyDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here. They have a BIG gluten free menu and food are delicious!!! Staff and manager are professional and very friendly. Definitely recommended!!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 764blairl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shabestan Finest Persian Cuisine also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Shabestan Finest Persian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing