We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great night at Vida Vino”
Review of Vida Vino - CLOSED

Vida Vino
Price range: $18 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Vida Vino, meaning 'Wine Life' in Spanish, is a place where the beauty and the vibrancy of Spain meets the classic elegance of the Mediterranean: in an honest space that pays homage to bygone days. Vida Vino is a destination for uncommon recreation, it is a space with a total dedication and attention to quality time, it is a space that celebrates life, and wine is just the host. Vida Vino offers an excellent array of wines and a simple but authentic tapas menu.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great night at Vida Vino”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Returned to Vida Vino last night and had a great evening again. Place was buzzing, nice relaxed crowd. Service was relaxed and unassuming. Food was simple and delicious. We had to go for seconds of the white asparagus and the delicious anchovies. Topped it off with some Jamon Iberico and a PX sherry to finish. Just perfect.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    29
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Padron peppers in Singapore? The acid test”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Well, you can always load up with a bulkier meal elsewhere, but if you're looking for something a bit well, you know, mucho mas autentico, here's the place. Just make sure you book. Esplendido.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Spanish tapas”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

One of the best meals we have had in Singapore - straight into our top 2 restaurants here (along with Chop Suey Café). We lived for almost 3 years in Barcelona, and this was up there with the top tapas restaurants that we loved there. Friendly owners, really good value and just great, great food!!! Recommend the prawns, croquettas, tortilla, churros - pretty much everything we had! We even got a complementary glass of cava as I had mentioned it was our anniversary on our booking - a really nice touch, thank you!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuartBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing times. Delicious Food and Lovely Drink.”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Great food with amazing taste. All the dishes are so appeling. Dont understimate the size of the dishes they are all very filling and it's worth for what you are paying for. You can also have a refreshing drink to go along with. I must say this is the best spanish tapas so far I had try in singapore. Will be back for more.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best spanish restaurant in Singapore!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

After many recommendations I finally went to try it and I was amazed by their jamón, their croquetas and of course, the wide list of wines! As a spaniard far away from my country, I have to say that it was lovely to find this place,and that I will for sure visit it again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManuelOrtizOlave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vida Vino also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing