We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real tapas in a spanish run lounge bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vida Vino - CLOSED

Vida Vino
Price range: $18 - $36
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Vida Vino, meaning 'Wine Life' in Spanish, is a place where the beauty and the vibrancy of Spain meets the classic elegance of the Mediterranean: in an honest space that pays homage to bygone days. Vida Vino is a destination for uncommon recreation, it is a space with a total dedication and attention to quality time, it is a space that celebrates life, and wine is just the host. Vida Vino offers an excellent array of wines and a simple but authentic tapas menu.
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“real tapas in a spanish run lounge bar”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Vida Vino brings a welcome venue in the middle of keong Saik and has essentially become the additional venue that was needed to firmly establish the "pub crawl" of keong Saik.
The Tapas are awesome and simple, as Tapas should be. Simple small plates of simple flavours to go along with a very well thought out beverage list, of the which the wine list is very smartly created. We found the staff really do know how to guide you through the evening with wise choices of drinks matching with food, and the cosy tight atmosphere become quite a buzz through out the evening. The beers, also chosen by key man Aaron, are quite a treasure. Last but not least, it is a real nice change to go to a bathroom in a venue that is a pleasant experience and well maintained. keep up the good work guys, Vida Vino is an exciting and welcome addition to the local area and we will be back regulalry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bridge465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AO_VidaVino, General Manager at Vida Vino, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello bridge 465,

Thank you for taking the time to post, and thanks for your kind review.

We are indeed honoured to be situated at the hip and happening Keong Saik Road where we are surrounded by really beautiful and great establishments and Vida Vino is fortunate enough to share a space here.

Our wines and beers are indeed chosen very carefully, we do not just list whatever is offered and pushed by suppliers, we look for great stuff that will leave people feeling a little bit different!

Thank you for your patronship!!

Salud!!

Aaron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    29
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chill out tapas bar on Keong Saik Road”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

It's one of those places you might want to make your headquarter to chill out with friends all night long. It's a cosy and laid-back atmosphere to open and share a bottle of wine. I find it not unusual in S'pore to get cheap-tasting but overpriced wine around town but here the wine list here is literately top-notch and yet reasonably-priced. The sommelier has been very inspired to describe each wine on the menu, it can sometimes be hilarious. Wine and tapas are never disappointing. Attention is in every detail, I recommend the digital jukebox in the toilets with Guetta or Rihanna tunes while lounge music is playing in the bar. Put it simply, it's one of my favourite hang-outs in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JulienTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AO_VidaVino, General Manager at Vida Vino, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Julian,

A "headquarter to chill"! Wow! That sounds nice. Thank you!!

Our wines have indeed been described as how they would make one feel. We think it matters not how much acid or how many tannins or how much balance a wine has - balanced with what by the way?! We think wine is about having fun. We are not all sommeliers or wine geeks looking to delve into the technicalities of wine so why not describe wines with how they may make one feel. Well, we like to have fun at Vida Vino so we prefer to get a little crazy with wine descriptions anyways!

We have temporarily disabled the jukebox as we are working on a better solution, so comrades, please hang on and we will have you dancing and grooving in the bathroom in no time! It should all be fun!

Thanks Julian!

Salud!!

Aaron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Happiness cool place”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

21 Jan 2014 I visited vids vino with some of my friends, we really really enjoyed the food, music & wine. Do you know why that because visa vino is a great place to relax with friends, and it has nice wine; cute & amazing food; very good tapas、dishes. Price point are excellent hard to find in Singapore . When you visit visa vino , you will feel that happiness like home.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guihongdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AO_VidaVino, General Manager at Vida Vino, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Guihongdan,

Thank you so much for your warm description of our place.

We are happy that we were able to make all of you happy as this is the only thing that matters at Vida Vino!!!

Thank you!!

Salud!!

Aaron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little gem”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went to Vida Vino on Saturday night based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. The owner welcomed us in and when I told him it was for my husband's birthday he brought us over a complimentary glass of sparkling wine each which was totally unexpected but lovely.
We were really impressed with the food, the menu is simple but what they have they do well. The ibericos platter and octopus dish were real stand outs. Great selection of red wine too!
Highly recommend for a chilled night out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Hearts_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AO_VidaVino, General Manager at Vida Vino, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Anna,

Thank you very much for your review and thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special day with us. Giving you guys a complimentary glass of champagne was the least we could do!!

Our menu is indeed simple, the ibericos platter that we have has Joselito ham - considered the best ham in Spain and our octopus is also pretty special so we are glad you appreciated them.

Many thanks

Salud!!

Aaron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great experience!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Went on a trip to Singapore with 23 other law students and managed to get a table for us at Vida Vino. Aaron, the manager, was so helpful and nice. We ended up with a selection of the dishes and we could not have been happier. The food was amazing, especially the "bikinis"! The wine selection is also fantastic, and if you have the time - do read the menu with the well thought out descriptions of each wine. Vida Vino is a really cool place with such a good atmosphere. I will definitely go back whenever I'm in Singapore!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AO_VidaVino, General Manager at Vida Vino, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Stine!

It was a grand pleasure serving you all and we were honoured to have been able to host your special law student tour dinner.

You were all great and we hope that you will be able to return when you are back in Singapore!

Thank you!

Salud!!

Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vida Vino also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing