We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The InnCrowd Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The InnCrowd Hostel to your Saves list
The InnCrowd Hostel
1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   73 Dunlop St., Singapore 209401, Singapore (Little India)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 211 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I definitely can say I was impressed with the cleanliness of this hostel. What I most liked was the common area. I met people from all over the world. I didn't like that the air conditioning was off from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm but the common area was cool. I highly recommend this hostel for a couple of days while visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yahwehnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Hostel is getting operated ao professional. Rooms are clean and wifi is fast. Beds are clean and comfy, aircon is working good. Lockers are big enough to put your small bag. Also the locations is really good, 5 min walk to Bugis station and indian local foods. There is a 7/11 next door and few meters after, prince of wales bar... Great common place on the entrance.
Only problem is, they should clean bathroom more often cuz the hostel is always full and lots of people using the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuntakinte3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here - I'd highly recommend the free scooter tour - brilliant guide plus a lot of fun! Got to see so much (incl two light shows!) and a fab intro to the city. Definitely wear trainers - flip flops are a no no! Hostel clean, dorm room a bit small but wasn't in it much! Brilliant breakout area for breakfast/to chill out in day and night. I actually stayed in two places in Singapore but this was the best! I wish I'd stayed here the whole time. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Location is pretty good. Just take 10 minutes from MRT Bugis station. Near hostel there are some halal food and mosque for muslim. Vestibule (near receptionist) is a cozy place, fast internet connection, and free milk and bread. It's very helpful when you're hungry :-)

But the rooms seems bad, looks ugly and the mattress is so hard. Also the bathroom is unclean. So the management please take attention for that.

Room Tip: If you take the dorm, choose the higher bed position. But the best choice is to not choose the cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hostel is located in Little India which ensures that there are lots of restaurants around where you can eat fairly cheap.
The hostel itself provides a continental breakfast till 12pm, it has a common area with TV, DVD player and Wii. It doesn't have a roof garden or a billard table, which our travel guide had actually promised. They sell pretty cheap beer until 12am. A bed in a 10-bed dorm costs 20 S$. The whole hostel is very smelly, the AC works from 7pm to 11am only. During the first night the dorm wasn't really cooled down and during the second night it was freezing cold. They have approx 7 showers and toilets for the whole hostel. The towels that you can rent for 2,50 are not worth the money.
The hostel is an official tourist office and they therefore sell ticket for various attractions at a reduced rate, which is a nice plus.

I think I'd only come back again because the hostel is fairly cheap on a Singapore price scale.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Good hostel, had AC which was great relief from humid Singapore. Good location, clean and safe. Could get deals at the front counter to attractions. Beds weren't the greatest but other than that it was an enjoyable experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was the cheapest hostel we could find in Little India upon arriving (bar a very dodgy, dark and dirty one which was a dollar cheaper per night...) can't remember the exact price but it was cheap for Singapore. Breakfast of boiled eggs, toast, butter and jam was included and although it said 2 eggs per person you could pretty much help yourself to as much as you wanted, we filled up on it every morning. You could also help yourself to tea/coffee/hot water whenever you wanted which was nice.
You have to make your own bed and strip it when you leave and do your own washing up.
There was wifi and free computers and a TV, the communal area was quite small but ok.
Bathrooms were very nice and modern and clean. Dorms were basic but fine.
Great location in the middle of little india with lots of cheap and delicious indian food outlets close by.
However, the best thing for me was the free scooter tour. We decided to go along on our first night and didn't have very high hopes for it as it was free but thought it would be worth doing. It was probably the high light of singapore for us. We saw all the main sites including the oldest mosque, raffles hotel, the helix bridge etc, we also saw a light show and a laser show. We stopped to eat dinner and the really sweet guide bought us ice kachang deserts to share. You do the whole tour on micro scooters (so don't wear your flip flops as they fall off) and it was really fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#28 of 211 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#56 of 211 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Little India
Footprints Hostel
Footprints Hostel
#88 of 211 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Wink Hostel
Wink Hostel
#21 of 211 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#51 of 211 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The InnCrowd Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The InnCrowd Hostel

Address: 73 Dunlop St., Singapore 209401, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 211 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — The InnCrowd Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your The InnCrowd Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inncrowd Hotel Singapore
The InnCrowd Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing