We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“flapping doors, lockers and location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The InnCrowd Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The InnCrowd Hostel
Ranked #67 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Nagano-shi, Nagano, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“flapping doors, lockers and location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you're looking to meet people, drink and sleep a little then this is the place to stay. Located close enough to Bugis and Little India station, I'd recommend if you're arriving late to take the airport shuttle that'll stop at the front door. I stayed in the 8 bed dorm for four nights. It was spacious and cleaned daily. The atmosphere was very relaxed; the common area was never lacking company even when WIFI is readily available in the rooms. Downsides were the flapping doors so keep your bags locked when you head out! Or lockers are available for a small fee which I would recommend for the valuables! The showers were OK, not cleaned at the crack of dawn but passable by evening time. I would stay here again purely for the great atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    81
    55
    27
    11
See reviews for
7
56
61
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is an excellent Backpacker's Hostel. 10 minutes walk from Little India MRT. Friendly, helpful staff, spotless dorms, showers and toilets, free tea and coffee, free internet access, a laundry service. S$20 gives you a clean dorm bed with breakfast included in the price. Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

An interesting place to stay!

Room of 8 which was ok except it had no window!!! Smelt terrible!! No clean air circulating! God awful room! If you want s room here avoid the downstairs, rooms upstairs are better!!

The bathroom was disgusting! We started showering at the local beach because it was so bad!! Toilets dripped dirty water from pipes!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWard126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I choose this hostel because the review told that it's good location. But actually it is far from MTR around 1km. My mom is 60 years old. We have to use taxi to go back to hotel. Moreover, when i stayed there, i found the fight of drunk people in front of the hotel. Although reception lock the main gate immediately, I'm still so scared.

Good Service,
Good Breakfast,
Few Toilet and Bathroom, all toilets(3 rooms in my floor) occupied so often

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thipsusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at a quad room in Dunlop St. for the 3 of us.
Walking to the MRT station (Bugis or Little India) was under 15 minutes.
Food was readily available in the vicinity.
The the mosque.
The breakfast was decent.
While the staffs were kind enough regarding services, the hotel only provides very small, extremely worn out thin towel.. :(

But if you are after a cheap room at a convenient location, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: stay at the Dunlop Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alina6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed one night and moved to another hostel. The bathrooms weren't that bad when we stayed and our room had a small window which I don't think others did. It was expensive and the internet only worked downstairs as we were sent to the other location. Overall a pretty dead atmosphere and quite a generic place to stay. Its location in Little India was good though for cheap tasty food. Either spend the same amount of money and stay somewhere better or check out Ali's nest, its cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannonj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

be aware that if you get a room in the other building (they have a "main" building and the "other" one) there is NO internet and NO facilities other than run down toilettes and rooms. Showers are in need of a big clean up and fixing as all shower head do not stay in place on the wall fixing so you have to keep it in your hand in order to wash up the shampoo and soap. Staff and website do not mention this but still have to pay the full price!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seagullbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Footprints Hostel
Footprints Hostel
#55 of 218 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#34 of 218 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
New Society Backpackers' Hotel
#164 of 218 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Prince of Wales Backpacker - Little India
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#25 of 218 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#10 of 218 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The InnCrowd Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The InnCrowd Hostel

Property: The InnCrowd Hostel
Address: 73 Dunlop Street, Singapore 209401, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — The InnCrowd Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The InnCrowd Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inncrowd Hotel Singapore
The InnCrowd Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing