We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling at Home”
Review of Canaan Suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canaan Suite
Ranked #94 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed December 16, 2013

After a few months being assigned in Europe, I tried to find a place to stay in Singapore during my trip back. Finally I found this place thru Tripadvisor and really felt like at home. Thanks to the owner's hospitality as well, which made me feel comfortable.

I rented the one Victorian style bedroom, which basically has one bedroom, one bathroom, and one living room with kitchen. The apartment has gym facilities, swimming pool, playground and bbq pit. The other advantage is it nears a bus stop, which will allow you to travel to MRT station and Parkway Parade.

Thanks for making me and family feeling at home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wuniardy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

My friend found this place through Internet.
This place was more than we expected.

It is not a hotel, but the owner made two beautiful apartment rooms into guestrooms (suites). The name of the apartment is Tivoli Grande.

This apartment has a long swimming pool (from 1.2m deep to deeper) and a small shallow children's pool, so have a swimsuite with you.

The room where we stayed was "Mediterranean" or "Greek" style, having a livingroom, a dining room, a kitvhen, one main bedroom with bathroom (with a bathtub) and sub bedroom plus a bathroom (only a shawer).

The decoration of this room was beautiful! What a coordination!!
Not only the beauty of this room, but everything (various teas, coffee packs, chocolate packs-drinks,cooking utensils, laundry machine, detergent, body soap, shampoo, toothbrush and tooshpaste, towels, so on, so on, so on...)!!!

The location is also very convenient. MRT Eunos station (EW-green line) is about 7 minutes walk (if you have your luggage, then a little more than 10 minutes walk). bus stop is right in front of the building.

The owner, Joyce is a wonderful host who can tell us where would be the good place to eat, shop, and have fun! She told us there are several good restaurants nearby Tivoli Grande and shared nice shopping areas are located. Without her, we have to take time and figure out where to dine, shop, and enjoy our stay. She really put a lot of joy and meaning to our stay in Singapore. Thank you Joyce! You are the best host!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hito-sakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A very nicely themed apartment! Evidently a lot of effort have been put in decorating the whole apartment.
The 2 rooms apartment is really spacious and clean!
The balcony is a nice place to sit down and have a cup of tea, and there's also a rattan swing that can you can sit and enjoy the various channels from the cable tv.
Everything is well prepared by the owner, from washing detergent for clothes to various utensils, kitchenware to ironing board and safe box.
The location is very accessible with bus stops and mrt station are nearby,
there's also a petrol kiosk, supermarket and various eateries just round the corner!
Town area is just 15 minutes away!
Not to mention about the friendly and hospitable owner, Joyce!
She will introduce and show you around the place and if you have any problem, no doubt she can help you with it!
There's also a swimming pool that I've enjoyed relaxing and chill with my friends.
No doubt the best place one could ask for in Singapore!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revengex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 煌智謝
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank koi_nobori_chiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 319 in Singapore
23,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Forest by Wangz
#1 of 248 in Singapore
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canaan Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaan Suite

Address: 126 Koon Seng Road | Tivoli Grande, Singapore 427059, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $151 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It fashioned in the style of classic European elegance and grandeur with modern functionalities, comprises 2 condominium apartment units, ranged from 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites.Located in the eastern part Singapore known for its rich history and culture, our newly- renovated units which comes along with a range of facilities that includes a gym, swimming pool and BBQ pit. Combining charm and efficiency, we extend to provide personalized service and comfort, ensuring that each guest enjoys a total peace of mind from start to end.A home away from home, Canaan Suite is determined to provide you with all that's necessary to make your stay a warm and pleasant one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canaan Suite Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing