We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Singapore
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveler rating
1,037
509
145
60
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,037
509
145
60
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asia square heavenly bed seasonal tastes infinity pool cook brew spg member marina bay the financial district lau pa sat sea view business hotel lobby lounge floor to ceiling windows satay corner room business trip hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Westin Singapore:

Now this is an interesting post as my husband and I had different opinions on this hotel.
We booked a 3 night luxury escapes deal for $999 which included breakfast daily, access to the club lounge, afternoon drinks & snacks and a 3 course meal at cook and brew for 2 adults.

Check in was on the 32nd floor of the Asia Square building number 2. This area is where all of the business people would go and I think the hotel is much better suited to them rather than families.

The Downtown MRT is across the road a short walk away. Raffles Place MRT is also close by near La Pau Sat where we love to eat.

The staff were all lovely at the hotel, but very sterile with almost no character about them. This was the thing I judged the hotel on the most as we have just stayed at 3 hotels prior who all went above and beyond to interact and talk to everyone.

The room itself was beautiful with marble in the bathroom, a rainshower and normal shower, a spacious bath tub, 2 double beds, minibar which they nicely cleared out for us as you get charged as someone picks something up, large cupboard and complimentary bottles of water.
There was a small view between all the highrises to Marina Bay area and our room looked down over the pool.

Breakfast was at Seasonal Tastes which had a full buffet spread of salads, meats, cereals, pastries, fruit, juices, asian and western to pick from.

The club was highly rated by my husband who doesnt mind an alcoholic beverage, I did not rate it all all compared to other hotels with club access. Between 5:30pm and 7:30pm you can join the club for snacks of desserts, hot food, cured meats, cheeses and drinks - alcoholic and non alcoholic. Kids are not allowed inside but there is tables just outside dedicated to families which is located by the pool. You could eat enough here instead of going out for dinner.

Cook & Brew was an interesting restaurant where the staff were that little bit more naturally pleasant. It was quite a dark restaurant which made me sleepy. The kids had a couple of choices on a kids menu which came with ice cream for S$18++.
We had 4 entrees, 4 mains and 2 desserts to pick from. If you arent a seafood eater the choices were more limited.
We picked the pad thai fries, pork belly noodles and a sundae. I enjoyed the meal but it was nothing that blew me away. The sundae especially was quite poor for a fancy restaurant - 1 teaspoon of crushed biscuits, 2 scoops of ice cream, slithered almonds and a cherry on top.

I wouldnt stay here again but I would reccomend it to people travelling without kids.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank adventuresofkaymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations on certain areas during your recent stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any lapse in service you had experienced and hope that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

We have stayed here three different times over the course of six years. The location is perfect for getting around. Walking distance to the marina. Two minutes from the MRT. The rooms are quiet, beautifully equipped, modern and lovely. I’m especially taken with the bathroom (lovely soaking tub and large shower). This stay had only one drawback. Since our last stay, another large skyscraper has gone up so the view is blocked to the bay when you have a pool view room.

The gym is perfect, the pool divine, the concierge is exceptionally accommodating. There is also a yoga studio next door that has great classes at 50% discount for hotel guests.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 565hollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

We truly appreciate your continuous support and delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your various stays with us over the last 6 years. Indeed, our hotel is conveniently located within the financial district and next to the Downtown MRT Station which makes it very easy for our guests to travel around the island via this mode of transport. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

This hotel is part of a multi-use complex and was difficult for our taxi driver to find. This was compounded by roadway shut downs due to a 5k run event. Once we arrived everything was wonderful. The rooms are nice, great executive lounge and nice pool. The views from the pool area were wonderful. Very peaceful and relaxing. Did not use the gym but did peek in. We were impressed with the quantity and type of equipment the gym had. Liked how close everything was to us. We enjoyed staying here.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crystaldreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us; particularly the hotel facilities. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we pride ourselves on delivering a seamless stay experience for our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again soon in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We stayed for one day & night post Asian cruise, the hotel was very accommodating to provide an early check-in and upgrade, probably helped that I’ve got a reasonable Bonvoy status.
We arrived on a Saturday so the general area around the hotel was fairly quiet as it’s based in the CBD, there are various bars and restaurants in the very close vicinity but most were closed as I presume they support CBD employee’s during Mon-Fri.
It is a very modern new hotel, staff are very accommodating and rooms are lovely. We had some drinks at the bar in the lobby and there is an amazing view out towards the islands and cruise terminal through the huge windows.
There is a short walk through a passageway to the local Singaporean food market which is very popular with tourists and locals, I would certainly recommend trying the chicken/beef or seafood satay and washed down with a local beer! You can also walk to Chinatown in around 15-20 mins, they were preparing for Chinese NY so plenty of activity.
My reason for giving four rather than five is due to some noise experienced by the pile driving due to the construction of a new tower next door.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank wayned276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay; particularly the convenient location of our hotel and that the service standards have exceeded your expectations. Nevertheless, we sincerely apologised for any inconvenience caused during your stay and hope that it did not impact your overall stay experience with us. We truly appreciate your continuous support towards the Marriott Bonvoy Program and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

The room was fantastic. I lucked out I was given a suite. The pool is beyond belief and the onsite restaurants are all fantastic.

My only complaint, go to 7-11 for your soft drinks, they charge $9 a can.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank DCM2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us; particularly the level of service provided by the team, infinity pool located on Level 35, as well as your experience at the food and beverage venues. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we sincerely apologised for any inconvenience caused. Thank you and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews