We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for food lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Earl of Hindh

Earl of Hindh
Ranked #518 of 10,515 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“A must for food lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Now thats what I call a good food and dine experience.. I happen to be at the right place at the right time.. one of THE Indian restraunt in singapore.. i along with my family went and had a great time at Earl. Food was just Perfect !!!!.. even it will give run for money to some so called great restraunt in India... service from the owners themselves added value to the overall experience .. must try is their own special Naan and malai chicken kababs along with butter chicken... i will surely be back next year when i visit singapore again and yes still to taste more Amruts!!!.. Thanks aarti.. harsh and yes Ravi !!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sulabh_marwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    34
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Amazing Butter Naan, Tongue Licking Butter Naan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Awesome taste of Butter Naan, I liked almost all the food over there, butter naan was amazing, it was made with so fresh butter, very soft, no words to say. I am in Singapore for the past 10 years and have been to so many restaurants, but never tasted a naan like this. Amazing, the place is so nice calm, peaceful and the service is excellent. From a very busy schedule if u want to take a break u can go here where it is was so peaceful, calm and fantastic food and service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Analaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced and somewhat contrived”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

The quality and presentation of food was that of a run of the mill average suburban North Indian restaurant. This would have been fine had the pricing reflected this, but at $300 for 4 people it's definitely not worth it. Spend your money elsewhere like yantra, pind Baluchi or Punjab grill.
Highly disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasjit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

It's been absolute pleasure dinning @ EOH Singapore.
Great Single malts collection, delicious bar-be-que specially Lamb chop, chicken Malai, Prawns...
Excellent Ambiance, service and hospitality by charming owner couple Ravi and Jigyasa.
Would rate as one of the worlds top Indian restaurant.
Looking forward to visit again and again...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank VivekSachdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Best indian food, great service, fantastic ambience and awesome attitude is how i feel about this place.

Each dish we ordered was perfect - tandoori murgh, tandoori brocolli, vindaloo, and much more. Dont forget to order melt in your mouth kakori kabab.

Helpful?
Thank Surpriseanddelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Hindh also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Earl of Hindh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing