We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burrito in Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muchachos

Muchachos
Ranked #723 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food, Latin, Spanish, Central American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best Burrito in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was so happy to have found this restaurant. Am usually very skeptical of Mexican food in Singapore and am really not that big of a Mexican food fan but this place blew me away. Love their fish burritos and they have a nice selection of hot sauces to go with them. Something I would recommend you try if you are there with a big appetite are the breakfast burritos. They are massive and packed with eggs, sausages and even hash browns, absolutely amazing! Atmosphere is great and you can get beers for a pretty reasonable price as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CSW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
231 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Mexican option in Singapore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We're Americans who've been living in Singapore for 6 years -- this is the first affordable Mexican food option we really liked. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a nice, casual meal at one of the outdoor tables. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rajithavinnakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Muchachos took me back to US”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Muchachos has definitely stunned us with their amazing burritos. My girlfriend and I tried the Chicken and Beef burrito and we can definitely say that it is one of the best in Singapore. Love the atmosphere and vibe of the restaurant. We were kind of sad as the guacamole was sold out and were a little hesitant to eat it because be are a HUGE guacamole fan but as soon as we took our first bite. We were just stunned. There is just one thing to be taken noted of as the quesadillas were holding up the line a little but besides that, everything was great. Quality service, quality food. We will definitely be back and will bring more friends from the US here when we first touch down. Keep it up, Muchachos. Also thanks to TripAdvisor where we found out Muchachos from. Cheers!

Helpful?
Thank Touchdowncity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Muchachos .... get some basic lessons on how to cook mexican food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Sorry , both my wife and I got ill after eating Muchachos burritos. during the night we both had severe cramps and each visited the toilet many times in the next 12 hours...... The common thread Muchachos.
Very nice staff but something has gone wrong with this restaurant as it's quality has seriously declined since we first tried it. Our first sampling , it may have rated as 5.5. This one a 2 !
Oil and fat are not the basis of Mexican cooking, (the chicken was dripping in the stuff). Spices are, and Muchachos has cut these to a minimum. Everything tastes the same as the next thing. AND , NO SALADS or standard guacamole, and only TWO salsas.

ONE WORD....ORDINARY.
and going from our experience possibly dangerous.....
Sorry, all those glowing reviews ? Obviously the writers haven't tried Mex in the USA , Chipotle blows it out of the water. Even Baja Fresh in SIngapore is better- especially for flavour and appropriate spicing.
Stop pretending you are a Mex restaurant, take some Mex cooking lessons, then re open .
PS; please test the temperature of your storage systems- has to be below 4 degrees fellas or microbes can breed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nandwinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Burritos east of the Baja!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We really needed a break from the asian food and founded this place in Singapore's Chinatown. The burritos are good quality and well loaded and of good quality, a "normal" burrito was too much for my spouse ;-). Selection of beers is a bit limited - Sorry, but Budweiser/BudLight won't cut it - even at the huge discount offered! Corona was fine, but pls. try to source a Tecate or Dos Equis! Prices are ok. Staff was very friendly, the place has sort of an "industrial" atmosphere which may feel weird for a burrito joint.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cyantology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muchachos also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Muchachos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing