We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Feels just like home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Hotel
Ranked #102 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
1 review
“Feels just like home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed for 5days for summer vacation. Chose this because i was tight on budget. I must say that it was a very nice place. It was affordable and i felt comfortable staying there. The staff there too were friendly and welcoming. Its not as fancy as staying a hotel, but i felt that it was so convenient as it was at the heart of the Singapore's town, Orchard. Its accessible anywhere. Worth a stay when you are looking for somewhere cheap.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fahanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent location for shopping maniac and food lovers as it is in the very heart of Orchard road. The room itself for 4 of us is adequately just okay (no bathroom inside) with tv and i suppose worth the price we paid for . No luxurious carpet or coffee making amenities etc in the room, but it is available in the kitchen outside the room where you can cook instant simple meals. Towels(upon request), liquid soaps are available in the common bathroom. My only complain is that the blankets are too thin as the aircon is very cold other than that i find this budget hotel is worth the bucks you pay staying at Orchard road. Will definitely come again and stay here in near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ShalomBoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haidhir, Manager at Budget Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate your kindness review, I will take that blanket issue in mind so as we could improvise it and provide a thicker blanket in near future. we hope to see you again soon! cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

If u go with ur family on holiday, this is the best budget accomodation to stay.
I like the location as it's on orchard road and close to every transport that u need. (Mrt, bus, taxi)
The place it's self clean apartement, and with excellent view of orchard road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joycekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haidhir, Manager at Budget Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! cheers. =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#87 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,027 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Hotel

Property: Budget Hotel
Address: 435 Orchard Road Wisma Atria, Singapore 238877, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it that makes a hotel unique … unforgettable even? Perhaps it’s the setting, maybe the overall experience. At Budget Hotel Singapore however, it is the passion and focus that lives within this apartment style accommodation that makes all the difference. We provide the cheapest accommodation in Orchard Road,Singapore. Our core business is to provide Budget to Mid-level Short-term accommodation to these market segments. We’ve regional customers, from Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Myanmar, Philippines, Malaysia, Brunei & Indonesia being our largest market.Our apartments are located strategically along the Orchard Road main shopping belt. Our rates are one of the lowest in town, at least 50%-60% cheaper than the 4-5 star Hotels located at Orchard Road. Therefore we are very affordable & competitive. Our concept is no frills, stay & go but yet providing a Good Quality, Comfortable stay & Clean environment.The locations for these apartments have many facilities like shopping, eateries & restaurants, 24hrs convenience stores, banking & money-changers, medical centres & hospitals, etc. we desire to remain as affordable as possible to all our friends out there and we look forward to see you in the near future. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing