We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept good but poor delivery made it frustrating”
Review of Lockdown.

Lockdown.
Ranked #5 of 143 Fun & Games in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Real-life escape the room is a reality first-person adventure game simulating online room escape flash games. In the game, players are locked in a room and must exploit his or her surroundings in order to escape. Similar to war game and haunted house, the game requires players to be observant and use critical thinking skills in order to solve the challenges and riddles. Lockdown.Sg is a Singapore company that specializes in creating real-life escape the room games. We aim to help people escape from lockdown in their lives and to unlock their mind and potential. Learn to think out of the box by taking part in the latest craze with Singapore's very own creativity at its best. Our third outlet is at Suntec City Mall, 3 Temasek Boulevard 03-377.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed July 12, 2014

It was not a good welcome from the start when the awkward staff told us ‘only’ the hardest room was available. Then after some pushing found that an easier room was available. Very strange as there are only 3 rooms and the venue is extremely small? This would have a great experience to solve a puzzle/mystery but the staff were poor in their communication of the objectives etc and provided conflicting instructions which ultimately prevented us from finding the answer i.e. being told not to move any of the furniture or anything off of the wall which inhibits getting to the clues you need. Rubbish!
Thanks for the vote if you found this helpful. Happy travels.

4  Thank nilintentum_reliquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockd0wnSG, Guest Relations Manager at Lockdown., responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Customer,

We are sorry for your experience as we have already explained in your wife's review on 8 July. We have a booking system and some of our customers booked their games in advance, so at the point in time when you walked in, we only have our Top Secret game room available. Our staff made arrangements by calling other customers to shift the timings to accomodate your request for an easier game room and we hope that you can appreciate their efforts. We are glad that you enjoyed the game and the only issue is with the expectations that you had of our game masters.

"It is common for first-timers to be uncertain of what to do, especially since this is a real life escape game, there will probably not be any walk throughs in a real life situation. It is common to ask for clues during your first try and subsequently, you will become good at it :)

We always emphasize to our customers not to dismantle or move our large furniture as we do not hide any clues inside or under them. We are sorry that it has caused some confusion to you, but we assume that it was cleared when you called us for hints."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Lockdown.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 238 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had 2 teams, 4 parents vs 4 18+ kids. We (parents) chose the industrial espionage theme (the most difficult), they did human trafficking. It was all very well thought out and challenging, and enjoyed by all of us. Unfortunately for us the kids escaped first and really rubbed it in! If we'd had more time we'd have swapped rooms and done it again. Maybe next trip. The staff were friendly and provided hints when we asked, but not too much so the challenge was maintained right to the end. This is a great concept and I'd love to see it come to Australia.

1  Thank Sandi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockd0wnSG, Guest Relations Manager at Lockdown., responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

thank you for the wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were 2 adults and 2 teens and although we did enjoy the experience, we felt that with a little more clarity of instructions we would have had a fabulous time.

This was our first time and we were told to find the key to the door to get out and not to move things. This led to much confusion as we didn't know how to start and needed heaps of help to find the clues. We could not find a lot of them, because they were hidden. Time ran out and we were left quite deflated. Then it was explained to us that we should have searched thoroughly including moving items.

Anyway, it was $19 each and a good way to spend an hour.

1  Thank Julianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockd0wnSG, Guest Relations Manager at Lockdown., responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Julianne,

Thank you for visiting us!

It is common for first-timers to be uncertain of what to do, especially since this is a real life escape game, there will probably not be any walk throughs in a real life situation. It is common to ask for clues during your first try and subsequently, you will become good at it :)

We always emphasize to our customers not to dismantle or move our large furniture as we do not hide any clues inside or under them. We are sorry that it has caused some confusion to you, but we assume that it was cleared when you called us for hints.

Nevertheless, please do contact us if you are still in Singapore as we wish to help make your experience in Lockdown Singapore better. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Went there for a friend's birthday. We played the bail out room.

The staff is very friendly. The game is well designed and it is not that easy. Best thing is, when you ask the staff for assistance, they will try to provide very meaningful hints, which can help you solve the puzzle without spoiling the fun of the game.

Strongly recommended!

3  Thank Xin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockd0wnSG, Guest Relations Manager at Lockdown., responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We all had an awesome time! Super friendly staff and the game is mind boggling too! The difficulty level is perfect and if you don't get it, you can take all the help you want, they will help out with a smile on their face.
Since there weren't any bookings after us, they gave us extra time too! Bonus for that! :D
All in, a good experience! Definitely coming back for the other rooms :D

2  Thank juhi_0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockd0wnSG, Guest Relations Manager at Lockdown., responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We will be more than happy to extend the timings when there are no subsequent bookings to make this a value experience for you. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lockdown. also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Lockdown.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing