We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see in Singapore”

Science Centre Singapore
Ranked #78 of 822 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Science Centre Singapore is dedicated to the promotion of science and technology among students and members of the public. As a leading Science Centre in the region, it has twelve exhibition galleries with more than 1,000 interactive exhibits.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must see in Singapore”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

1. The ticket is only 12 SGD. Worth every dollar
2. Most attraction is indoor so it's perfect for day visit in the hot Singapore
3. Big area and various things to see
4. Suitable for any age. They even have message chairs inside..

The only downside is the accessability. The MRT station is quite far. But there is bus stop nearby

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fellyslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    214
    97
    35
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So much fun even for adults”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

As we were staying in Singapore for 2 weeks this time, we decided to take a train ride to go and visit Science Centre. I was a little sceptic as I thought the place was mainly for children but I was pleasantly surprised! The fee of $18 each gave us an entry to the centre and we stayed half the day there enjoying all the little things we didn't even know as an adult! There are so many exhibits and each one of them was all interesting. Some of the things I remember seeing as a kid long time ago such as "trick eye" was so much fun.

If you have children and wanting a day to spend without spending too much money, I would recommend Science centre as one of the place to visit. As a teacher myself, I could easily bring my students here and can imagine them enjoying the day. There were many children and it was really good to see them having so much fun and they didn't even know that they were learning!
Even for adults, it is a bit of an eye opener and refresher. I could've easily spend longer if I had more time.

It is a bit of a way from the the CBD as it would take around 45-60 minutes by train from Orchard or the surrounding areas. But the station you will get off, "Jurong East" has nice shopping centres as well as some local arcades. If you are in Singapore for a few days then not really the place but if you have more time to spare, it would be an interesting and different way to experience Singapore I am sure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank shigstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippine, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended for adults and Kids”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The experience was great. kids enjoyed it so much they want to come back everyday. Aside from being interactive, it is very informational. Even adults will learn a lot. thumbs up for the accommodating staff too. Aside form the good presentation, the centre facilities are good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rimueltheexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Educational, interactive and fun”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My 4 and 6 year old love the visit especially the human body experience. It made my 6 year old very interested in biology. The queues for some shows can be quite long. Overall, fantastic educational place to take kids to. Will be back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveladdic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Fun For The Whole Family”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fun adventure for all ages - something for everyone. Probably best suited to older children, but the young ones can still wander around and press the buttons on all the displays. The water-play area was a good place to finish. We found it best to catch a taxi from our hotel to the Science Centre.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Science Centre Singapore also viewed

 

Been to Science Centre Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing