We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Singapore Philatelic Museum
Review Highlights
Visit before it closes

I've always made a point to drop by when in town. Like to buy the stamps and view the exhibits... read more

Reviewed February 22, 2019
Fenrisp1
via mobile
For stamp lovers and history buffs alike !

Frankly, I am not a stamp lover, but I wanted to take a look at the Little Prince Exhibition that... read more

Reviewed February 9, 2019
heristage
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 247 reviews
  
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
92
111
37
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
111
37
7
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 247 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017

We only decided to visit this last minute but it was very good especially for children. Great hands on exhibits including Singapore culture/history and contempary exhibits ie Harry Potter

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

hard to believe that a stamp museum is worth a visit. but this attraction is fantastic. they have a great gift shop and always have interesting exhibitions

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank ET3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

It was my second visit to the Philatelic Museum, and this time, it's for the Harry Potter exhibition. The exhibition was definitely not disappointing. The other more regular exhibits are also a must-see if you are an avid stamp collector :)

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank smk1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

We visited to see the Harry Potter exhibition - and were not disappointed. The other sections were also fun.. Shakespeare, Singapore's History, etc. Nice central location & entry is free for locals ! The shop is stocked with lotsa stamps, first day covers & accessories !!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank suissunaifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

The museum is free for locals so bring along your IC.

It is a very small museum with very limited space. Given its limitation, I believe the museum is doing its best to make the place as entertaining and education as it can be. The walking space can be very cramped and when it is crowded, touring this place can be quite a problem. Although I was a little disappointed by the limited exhibitions, I will still recommend this place to anyone who has some slight interest in stamps.

It is quite easy to find and it is just next to The Central Fire Station.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank fongkokhoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews