We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Entertaining and very friendly staff”

Singapore Philatelic Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$227.81*
and up
Singapore Ultimate Attractions Pass
Ranked #87 of 805 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Singapore Philatelic Museum celebrates everything about the world of stamps, from their unique background and connection to important historical moments in history, to stamp design and important collections.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Entertaining and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nice to visit for all ages and interesting to see the link between the stamps and culture could take you up to two hours for a visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JohannesvdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    87
    32
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Too small.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

It is informative at lower floor. Nothing special and worth your visit at second floor.
Over all, not very worth to go. Perhaps for one time will do.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluey_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not to much thing to do”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I went with my daughter 7y, we enjoy a little bit, but there isn't so many thing to do... After living 8 years in Singapore we try to find few new thing to do, the philatelic museum if you're staying for few days only in Singapore you can forget it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank agnes c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stamps Stamps Stamps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This museum is a very "cute" museum because it is very small not so showy and it does its job. I like Singapore Philatelic Museum for their gift shop. They have all sorts of stamps, envelops and thing which you might need to write letters.
It is a great location for young children too where they will learn the whole entire other world of "messaging" apart from SMS and e-mails.
If you are a tourist I suggest picking up a card and mailing it back home right there and then!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire-thinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
214 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“surprising fun visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

we went there because there was a special Tintin exhibition. the museum is rather small in size, 2-storey but very interesting. there are different rooms to explore and learn more about stamps and of course the Tintin exhibition was fantastic. about an hour in the museum would be sufficient

Helpful?
1 Thank ABeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singapore Philatelic Museum also viewed

 

Been to Singapore Philatelic Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing