We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Ranked #61 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express located on Bideford road , just off Orchard road in Singapore is a superior value. This Holiday Inn Express is a fair bit nicer than others in which I have stayed. The style of the hotel is very similar to the types of hotel rooms you find in Europe, but the room size is decent too. They have a pretty good and free breakfast buffet, and a real added bonus is the coin operated laundry on the fourth floor. Singapore is an expensive place, so I was happy to have the chance to clean all my clothes for 10 Singapore dollars instead of sending them out for much much more.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, and quite comfortable.

This is a great location too. You can walk to many paces in Singapore, or just grab the MRT. There are many bars and restaurants in this area including the many in the Paragon shopping center just around the corner. This is not a luxury hotel, but it was just fine for me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Matt_M_D8663XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read from your review that you had a great stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed the location of the Hotel, cleanliness, rooms, DIY amenities, our Express Breakfast Bar & the value for money.

Positive comments from our guests confirms that we are going the right way about serving our guests and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again.

STAY SMART With us !

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 985 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days as part of a family vacation. Being a budget traveler with a small family (2 adults + 2 yr child), this business hotel suited my needs. As a person planning to cover Singapore in 5 days, these were the priorities.
1.Location - Walking distance to 2 metro stations & bus stop & right in the middle of the shopping g district
2.Food - Though the hotel provides only breakfast ( a good spread), the malls in walking distance can take care of your daily evening food if required.
3.Cleanliness - Very well maintained facility
4.Service - From the time i landed here, i didn't need to bother about anything. Even though most of the items were self service, the staff guided to the right places based on my need.

Ideal for Budget/Business travelers who would spent majority of their time outside of hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alias123445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We are happy to learn from your review that you had a hassle-free experience with us & that you liked the Hotel location, our Express Breakfast Bar, cleanliness and the service of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay with us.


STAY SMART With us !

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Orchard area location, within walking distance to Mt. Elizabeth hospital and all Orchard area shopping centers but very minimalist hotel. Nice buffet breakfast but not enough tables to accommodate all the guests. Security guy helped bring down our luggage when we were ready to check out as they don't offer those kind of services there, the security guy also helped us get comfortably seated in the lobby when we couldn't be seated for breakfast. Nice, clean hotel, good room space, but no room service, no frills…….would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CynSpecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are a select service Hotel and our aim is to offer all our guests comfort, convenience at a great location and at a great value price which includes free bites & free bytes.
We are so gad that you embraced this concept and had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for your suggestions and comments as they would go a long way in helping to drive is in the right direction to achieve the satisfaction of our guests.

My team and I hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.


STAY SMART With us !

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here from 13-17 July 2014 travelling with a group of friends. I stayed in room 405. The room was big enough for 2 pax though not very spacious. It was clean and with free coffee and tea. The towels were clean and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. Location is fantastic, right on the shopping mecca in Orchard Road.
Breakfast was good with cereal, toast, fried noodles/vermicelli, fruit juices, fruits, yogurt, coffee,, fried rice etc. It was more than enough for a decent breakfast.
The door to the bathroom and toilet was ambiguous! I don"t know if it is artistically designed to save 1 door or very unfriendly & non-functional. There is only ONE door which is used to either close the whole bathroom or only the shower section. It was designed in such a way that ONE DOOR is being used for both functions ie you can closed either the shower room,leaving the toilet bowl facing the bedroom or close the whole toilet leaving the shower room open. Especially when you take a shower, you have to choose either to close the whole toilet leaving no door for shower with water splashing out. The hotel is trying to save one door..what a great idea of cost saving but very inconvenient to the guest. In total the hotel saved hundreds of doors but caused millions of nights of inconvenience to millions of guests..see the minus effect to the hotel!
The basin tap water is snail pace slow..it takes 10 sec. to fill up the small glass of 250 ml. To wash your face with full of facial foam will take at least 5 mins..collecting enough water to thorough clean off the foam. It is a test of my patience collecting the water. This is the 1st time, I stayed in a hotel with such little water dripping from the wash basin. Saving water by the hotel but causing negative effect to the guest. It is good to save water but not to that extent...
Other than the doors and tap water from the wash basin, this hotel is good to stay.

Room Tip: It will be better if the bathroom has 2 doors, one for shower, one for main entrance to the toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments regarding the Breakfast, cleanliness & Hotel location, and most importantly the service of the staff. However, it was disappointing to learn form your review that the inconvenience you experienced with regards to the low water pressure and shower door, marred your otherwise satisfactory stay with us.

Had we been notified regarding the water pressure issue, we would have been more than happy to resolve it for you.

We love to hear from all our guests and it is valuable feedback such as yours that help us to improve our services and achieve our goal which is the satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is located centrally very close to Orchard Road, just a minute away. The room is simple but clean, checking and checkout process are fast. Because I filled in the application form for the IHG Rewards Point program, I got an early check in. Breakfast is standard but quite filling. One thing I notice, there is no porter service, so you need to bring your luggage to your room yourself.

Since this is a new hotel which mean most taxi drivers in Singapore do not know where the hotel is. There is another Holiday Inn hotel nearby, so they think it is the one. Also, the hotel is surrounded by construction of new hotel/ apartment so expect heavy traffic and noise nearby.

I also notice the hotel is very popular for family traveling with children - although there is no children related amenities in the hotel that I notice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stefanus_a88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback following your stay with us.

I'm really pleased you enjoyed the experience and benefited from the early check in.

Please rest assured that all your comments will be shared with the team and we hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road again in the future.

STAY SMART With us !

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Every morning I will not miss the breakfast in this hotel. The hot dishes and the fruit have changed some of the styles every day. The breakfast time is from 7:30am to 10:30am. Usually after 9:15am, there will be a lot of people to come to have the breakfast and it's a bit hard to find the seats. I love to live in this hotel, not only it is the cheapest hotel in Orchard Road area, it is because of its location. Every time after I go shopping, I can go back to the hotel in the late afternoon and take a rest or leave the shopping things in the room first before having the dinner outside. There are a lot of restaurants for choices, usually I like going to the Paragon Mall basement( Paragon is just next to the hotel )as there are delicious restaurants such as Chinese food, dumplings, Japanese food, Kaya toasts etc. The other mall that I recommend for food is the Wisma Atria (also in Orchard Road, but have to walk about 15 minutes from the hotel). There are a lot of choices of food at the food court.
If taking a MRT to the hotel, can stop at Orchard stop or Somerset stop. As there are lifts and escalator in each station, so it is convenient to take the MRT with luggages too. But it takes 10 minutes to walk with luggages to the hotel. The hotel is between the Paragon Mall and the Robinson Orchard. It is not at the main road, but not hard to find.

Room Tip: Room tip: For choosing the room, it is better not choosing the room near the lift, not facing the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a great review regarding your experience following your stay with us. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed the Hotel location, our Express Breakfast Bar offerings & value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay with us soon.

STAY SMART With us !

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Breakfast, room, and location are all acceptable. Easy access to metro for trip to downtown and right in the middle of the shopping district if that is your thing. Downside--no suites. This is a HIE not a HIE and suites, so be warned if you have a big family or place to stay long.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road.

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed a great stay at the hotel especially the Breakfast, room & Hotel location. My team and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

STAY SMART With us !

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#86 of 319 in Singapore
2,104 reviews
Orchard Road
YOTEL Singapore
YOTEL Singapore
#48 of 319 in Singapore
421 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#76 of 319 in Singapore
3,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road

Address: 20 Bideford Road, Singapore 229921, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $157 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning green hotel in the heart of Orchard Road, Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for travellers looking to enjoy the best location at the best value. Minutes from the city's major dining, retail and entertainment options, the hotel is adjacent to the flagship Apple Store and Masjid Al-Falah; and a 5-minute walk to the Singapore Visitor’s Centre, Paragon, 313@somerset, Ngee Ann City, Ion Orchard, Mount Elizabeth Hospital, and Paragon Medical. Somerset and Orchard MRT Stations are within a short walk, providing convenient access to the Central Business District and attractions such as Marina Bay, Gardens by the Bay, Universal Studios, and Chinatown. Amenities and facilities cover everything a traveller needs: Free Express Start Breakfast or a Grab and Go option, free and fast Wi-Fi, Handy Phones, 24-hour Fitness Centre, and beverages and light meals available round-the-clock from the Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing