We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel in perfect downtown location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Ranked #62 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is about 8 months old and is in new condition. The location, one street behind Orchard Road is very good. It is located on the opposite side of Takashimaya. To the left of the hotel there was some construction, but it did not bother the hotel guest at all. The lobby and the rooms are better than what you usually can expect of a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was standard. The location of the hotel is the major advantage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly with regards to the central and convenient location of our Hotel & the decor and design of the rooms & lobby area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

STAY SMART With us !

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 931 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Located in the heart of busy area in Orchard. However, the room was isolated perfectly. No noise or any kind of traffic sounds. Stayed on the 5th floor, but the water was not strong enough.

Special complimence to the front desk staff named Devi.

Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meow_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a constructive feedback regarding your recent stay wit us.

We are glad that you had a great stay with us and that you were particularly satisfied with the Hotel location and the quiet ambience of the rooms. However we are sorry that the water pressure was not adequate.

Please be assured that all your comments will be shared with the staff including Devi and we will take every step to ensure that we are able to provide you a great stay during all your future stays with us.

STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We checked in here after a flight from London & so were pretty tired. Got the room immediately & the front desk staff were plentiful, charming and efficient.
The location is just off Orchard Road, with a tour bus stop a few yards away and plentiful malls, coffee shops etc.
We had been concerned about the potential noise because of the location, but it was exceedingly quiet and we had an excellent undisturbed sleep. Usual HI Express standard from a new build.
Our room was on the 14th floor and it couldn't have been better. The breakfast was good and they also supplied boxes if you wanted to 'grab and go'.

Room Tip: The higher the better and away from the road
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank global-traveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so happy that we were able to impress you with the quality of sleep, value for money, rooms, Hotel location, Breakfast, our 'Grab & Go" option and above all the service of the staff.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conceptualised around offering our guests comfort, convenience & great location - all at a great value price, and we are glad that you could experience these with us first hand.

Your valuable feedback serves as an important tool in helping us better ourselves and we thank you for sharing your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon !

STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

5 nights & 6 days in Singapore with the boyfriend for our 6 year anniversary, got this hotel on a package on lastminute.com along with an Emirates flight. It was our first time in Singapore, we picked this hotel especially because of it's perfect location. Extremely happy with this hotel, it was one of the highlights of our holiday. Amazing Breakfast Buffet every morning, friendly staff, hotel is super clean & always smells so good (you'll know what i'm talking about once you stay there) impressed with the Wi-fi access and the room in general. Yeah there's no pool or gym that's why it's called "Express" - why would you need those when you have the whole of Singapore to explore. Somerset MRT is just 5 mins walk down the road, the coolest station ever! Just tell the cab driver it's on Bideford Road & he'll catch your drift. Amazing experience in Singapore regardless (the bf also popped the question! WE'RE ENGAGED HEHE!) Apart from Singapore being one of the most memorable and wonderful places we've visited, Holiday Inn Express on Bideford Road made Singapore for us extra special. Thank you to everyone there for your help and impeccable service. Seeing as Singapore will always be a part of our life & a place we'll always go back to, we'll always want to stay in Holiday Inn Express. LOVE THIS PLACE! thank you again. we miss Singapore already! :'(

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chengy2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Congratulations to both of you on getting engaged!

We are so happy that we were able to be a satisfying part of your memorable experience here in Singapore.

Thank you for your appreciative comments regarding the Hotel location, overall cleanliness, our signature fragrance and most importantly for the service of our staff.

We look forward to bring you happiness & joy during all your future stays with us!

STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The rooms are well designed small but it it does not feel cramped. The hotel manager was rude though, he shood my companion and didn't allow taking of photos in the lobby even if there are several guest photos on hotel rating websites

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It was disappointing to note that your experience with us on this occasion did not meet our usual high standards.

On receiving your feedback, I have conducted a detailed investigation of the incident you mentioned in your review. I apologise on behalf of our staff for coming across as rude while explaining to your companion that taking multiple detailed images of the Hotel interior is against the Hotel policy mainly for security reasons.

Please do understand that we do not mean to imply that photography is prohibited at the Hotel but the information regarding the Hotel building structure collected from images may be pose a risk to the Hotel's security.

We do hope that you accept our apology on evaluating the intention behind this policy and that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in future.

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was a little disappointed with this Holiday Inn Express. I spent a week there and was amazed that there was no pool or fitness room. The price and location were great for Singapore but I expected more. The breakfast was average, very little variance from day to day. The staff were friendly but when I tried to call the front desk I always had to try a couple of times to get someone to answer. I will stay here again if I cannot get a better deal someplace else.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank MollyJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Though we are glad that you liked the Hotel location, value for money, demeanour of the staff , it was disappointing to note that your experience with us on this occasion did not meet your expectations. We apologise for the delay in answering your calls to the Reception.

We take all comments from our guests very seriously and will surely consider your constructive feedback for improving our Hotel offerings and services.

Although we would have preferred that your experience would have reflected our usually high standards, we do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in future.

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This brand new Holiday Inn a Express really is a "gem".......situated right in the heart of Orchard Road, yet quiet & efficient it really is a great place to stay.......the hotel is close to the MRT at Orchard Station as well as to bus stops including access to the hop on, hop off, tourist "topless bus" which is a great way to see & explore Singapore. Also with it's central situation, taxis are freely available & affordable.

Rooms are more than adequate with very comfortable pillow top beds, a choice of firm or soft pillows, comfortable duvets & all white, pure cotton bed linen. Tea & coffee making provided as well as bottled water daily.

Bathrooms are very modern with a novel swivel door that doubles as both a bathroom & shower door - very ergonomic.

Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel - lobby, all rooms etc......there are also computers available for guest use in the Lobby - top of the range iMacs - I was really impressed.

As well as offering laundry & dry cleaning service, the hotel also has a fully equipped laundry in house giving guests the added option if doing their own laundry.

As an added convenience breakfast is included in the nightly cost - breakfast includes traditional European favourites such as scrambled egg, as well as some Asian favourites including Dim Sum. A full range of bakery items, yogurts , fruited etc are also available. The range if teas is excellent with every preference catered for. Coffee & hot chocolate are also available.

For those patrons who don't have time to sit & eat breakfast the hotel provides a "grab" service where you can literally fill a container provided by the hotel with all your favourite fruits, yogurts & pastries, add your favourite hot drink in a To Go cup & you're set for the day.

The staff throughout the hotel are friendly & efficient & very helpful. There is excellent attention to detail & the cleaning staff certainly know & do their job - the whole hotel gleams with cleanliness......& there is a strong emphasis throughout the hotel on preserving the environment, being Eco friendly, encouraging guests not to waste electricity etc.....

I wound whole heartily recommend the Holiday Inn Express, Orchard Road.......with Singapore now being one of the most expensive cities in the world, which makes accommodation costs seriously expensive, this hotel really represents good value for money.....an excellent all round hotel.....

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Marguerite W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for posting such an amazing and detailed review regarding your recent stay with us.

We aim to provide our guests a hassle-free experience with comfort, convenience, free bites & free bytes at a great location and at a great value price. We are thrilled that our Holiday Inn Express concept appeals to you and that you were impressed not only with our Hotel offerings but also with the service of our staff.

Thank you for appreciating the efficiency of the staff, overall cleanliness, our "Grab & Go" option, our Eco-friendly approach and thank you also for recommending us.

We hope to bring you joy & satisfaction during all your future stays with us!


STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#85 of 316 in Singapore
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#79 of 316 in Singapore
3,179 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 316 in Singapore
10,089 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road

Address: 20 Bideford Road, Singapore 229921, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $159 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road located in the heart of the shopping district, features modern, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Guests enjoy a daily free breakfast and convenience of its location.Located between Somerset and Orchard MRT Subway Stations, the hotel is a 3-minute walk to Paragon and The Heeren Shopping Malls. Takashimaya and ION Orchard malls are less than a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing