We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”
Review of Petite Menu

Petite Menu
Ranked #4,780 of 11,191 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Asian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Petite menu offers a culinary experience with a delightful palate that is sure to soothe your taste buds. From appetisers to mains and desserts, each item has been carefully selected, providing a well-balanced choice for diners. In the evenings, unwind with a tipple complemented with savoury munchies. The menu consists of a mix of western and local favourites. Each dish is prepared with fresh styles, accentuating the flavours of the ingredients used. A comfortable, cosy setting sets the stage for the complete dining experience; from the earth-toned furniture that can be configured for groups of various sizes to the fun-designed chalkboard menus, a chic and trendy setting is created for business discussions, wistful afternoons or catching up with friends. The casual, understated style provides a prelude for the dining experience to come.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

the people are very nice
the menu is very affordable
the restaurant is very spacious and has an open space to be with friends

Thank Mauricio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nixonlow, Manager at Petite Menu, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear helver v

Thank you for sharing your compliments about us on Tripadvisor. We are very excited about your positive experience with us.

Petite Menu updates the ala carte menu seasonally so please visit aqueenhotels.com for updates. We also cater to private events or specialised functions and the menu can be customised based on your requirements.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting you again at Petite Menu soon.
With regards,

Aqueen Hotels Management Team
customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

So we went here for dinner and the food was excellent and the staff were really nice and friendly. We were also there at happy hour so bogof on drinks which is good. Only thing id say is price was high but tbh we are probably not used to singapore prices yet......

Thank Calmac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nixonlow, Manager at Petite Menu, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Calmac84,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our food as well as the beverage promotion.

Petite Menu serves quality modern European cuisine at competitive prices while keeping consistency the main focus of the restaurant. Quality ingredients ensure that guests enjoy dishes with excellent natural flavours. For even more dining choices outside the ala carte menu, you may like to drop by the restaurant during lunch time to enjoy our S$15++ Set Lunch which consists of an appetiser and a main course inclusive of a choice of coffee/tea.

Please feel free to approach any staff in the restaurant and let us know if you have any queries or feedback on our restaurant.

Once again, thank you for dropping by our restaurant and we will love to see you again!

With regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Petite Menu is my favorite restaurant since 2013. this place is an addiction, serving quality and quantity of food for a fraction of a cost..

The Creativity and quality of the Chef and his Kitchen team can be seen by the intricately thought over fusion taste of food. Their meat is always done to perfection, and the truffle-ed puree is amazing.

This place is nestled in a charming precinct, away from the hustle of the city, a gem indeed.

Returning for my weekly affair.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidThamSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nixonlow, Manager at Petite Menu, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear DavidThamSG,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the Ribeye Steak which is one of Petite Menu’s signature dishes.

In order to keep our offerings refreshed, the chef sources for seasonal ingredients to plan the menus, ensuring that the original flavours of each ingredient is enhanced, yet balanced. We have a few promotional menus coming out so please visit our website for any updates.!

Please feel free to approach our chef in the restaurant and let him know if you have any queries or feedback on our restaurant.

With regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The ambience of the restaurant is very cafe-like, despite the fact that it is a hotel restaurant. In the morning they serve breakfast buffet, but what truly brings out the character of the restaurant is their set lunch and dinner menu. Fine-dining style food is served and also at an affordable price. For 2 pax, each with a main course and soup, you are looking at around $20-$25 per pax. This restaurant is worth the effort to locate and travel to. The only problem they face is location. Hope they can relocate their restaurant to other places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nixonlow, Manager at Petite Menu, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Matt_lim,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on Petite Menu. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

Petite Menu aims to change the way consumers view the dining experience where familiar dishes and comfort food becomes a refined sensorial experience. Our set lunch menus changes every 2 weeks to provide more variety for diners. The ala carte menu will also be updated soon.

Currently, Petite Menu is located at Aqueen Lavender Hotel but will be expanding soon to our new hotels. Please keep a look out for us.

The team looks forward to welcoming you again to Petite Menu.

With regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely satisfied, definitely will be back for more.

Very reasonable price for akin to 5 star fine dining display of food.

From starter to main to desserts.

Can't wait to go back again.

Have made reservations for Valentine Day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bensontjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nixonlow, Manager at Petite Menu, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear bensontjj ,

Thank you for sharing your positive dining experience at Petite Menu on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that to know that you have already made reservations for our “Sharing is Loving” Valentine’s Day Menu and we trust you will enjoy this very special occasion with your companion.

Please visit aqueenhotels.com for updates on Petite Menu’s offerings.

With regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petite Menu also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Petite Menu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing