We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family place”

The Bank Bar + Bistro
Ranked #2,056 of 11,280 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $15 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Bank Bar & Bistro is a stylish contemporary bar and eatery located at the heart of CBD area. A perfect place for social or business gatherings.An all-in-one drinking & dining venue to the discerning business crowd. A beautifully designed seamless space that houses the bar and dining areas.The venue is ideal for corporate events.A private lounge can be reserved for business entertainment and discussions.An extensive menu offers international & western cuisine.Happy Hour from 11.00 am to 8.00 pm Monday - FridayHappy Hour all day on Saturday & Sunday
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Service was tops, food was good although I suggest they provide refillable coffee during breakfasts. Place has a children's play area for toddlers, kids eat for free when you order adult mains.

Thank Dyowsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent location, opposite SGX Centre in Shenton Way. Good place to hang out for after office hour drinks. Had there lunch a couple of times, tastes good, nice variety and no issues with quality of ingredients used.
Good place to hangout with colleagues for quick drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anand1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBankBarManagement, Marketing Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Hi Anand1351,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're definitely a great place to hangout after work for drinks especially to bond with fellow colleagues. We hope to see you around more often! :)

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have been here 3 times, the first and third times on my own for a quick breakfast before hitting the gym next door. Both times there were many waitresses standing around, they either really ALL didn't notice someone standing at the door for awhile waiting to be seated or noticed but decided one person is not worth their time. And the weirdest thing is when the guy at the bar preparing drinks finally noticed me and got one of the waitresses to go attend to me, both times the waitresses would go "yes?" Come on, you are a restaurant, OBVIOUSLY I am here to eat and need a table!! What ELSE would I want!??! Food is not bad, except that today the croissant is hard. Coffee is good. So just need to work on manners of service staff. Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ELSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBankBarManagement, Marketing Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Hi ELSoo,
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We're definitely looking into guiding our team members more comprehensively on customer service to ensure that your next visit with us will be a pleasant one.

Thank you and we look forward to having you with us for breakfast again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had our son's first year birthday party at The Bank Bar & Bistro last weekend and it was terrific! From the planning to execution stage,it was fuss-free and very easy. Evangeline assisted with putting together the event order and the team on-site led by Vincent were fantastic and attentive - prompt to provide assistance and replenish the buffet line.

Not your typical venue for a children's party but with some colorful balloons, it made for a nice, spacious event venue, coupled with good finger foods and service.
The plus side is that on the weekends, they convert to a family-friendly brunch venue with their private dining room decked out with ball pits, slides, toys and a TV with cartoons for the kids!
What a brilliant idea and it worked so well for all the kids at our party!

Thanks to the team and we look forward to returning soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muchadoaboutnothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBankBarManagement, Marketing Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Hi Muchadoaboutnothing,
Thank you for hosting your little prince's first birthday celebration with us! We're delighted that you and your guests had a great time with us and our team has assisted you to ensure that everything will be fuss-free :)

We're definitely looking forward to have you back with us!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We visited here for the first time on fathers day. It is a good bar bistro venue. The inside is big enough to be comfortable, but small enough to feel special. The value of the meals and drinks is very good. My sandwich was a BLT, which was slightly too small for a grown man, but very tasty. My wife had the sunday lunch special, which was beef, very good, only required more potatoes, which she requested. Unfortunately they turned up after she had completed her meal, but overall we were pleased.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidMurphy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBankBarManagement, Marketing Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Hi DavidMurphy66,
Thank you for celebrating Father's Day with us! We're glad that you had an enjoyable time with your family on this special occasion.

Thank you for sharing with us on the various points. We'll definitely look into it and ensuring that your next visit with us will be even more enjoyable.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bank Bar + Bistro also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Bank Bar + Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing