We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun activity during our trip to Singapore”

The Escape Hunt Experience Singapore
Ranked #7 of 165 Fun & Games in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Escape Hunt Experience is an adventure like no other - exciting, addictive, challenging, educational & above all, fun! You will voyage back 100 years in time & play the part of a famous London detective solving challenging mysteries set in Singapore. You would need to use all your skills and wits as you go about gathering clues and solving puzzles in order to escape before time runs out! Do book online or call in advance as our rooms could be fully booked!
Reviewed December 8, 2014

My friend and I went on a weekend trip to Singapore and while putting together our itinerary, we found this on tripadvisor. The concept was new to us and it had good ratings and so we decided to give it a try. We're glad to say that we didnt regret putting this in our itinerary and we had a lot of fun and it was a great experience. My friend really enjoyed the challenge especially since she's pretty competitive and wanted to be good at it. We really didnt know what to expect but we really enjoyed looking around for clues and solving the puzzles and unlocking the locks and feeling like detectives. Our game master was also very nice and helpful when guiding us because we didnt know how the game was played until we got a hang of it. We got lost trying to find the place and i was worried at first that we might lose our reservation slot since we were late but the girls working there were very nice and accommodating. So all in all it was a great experience for us and we really enjoyed it and would love to go back if we get a chance to visit singapore again.

2  Thank Dancewithkimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeHuntSG, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2014

Dear Dancewithkimmi,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it. It has been our pleasure hosting you and your friend! It is very encouraging to know that you enjoyed the challenge and that you had a great experience with us! Do drop by if you happen to visit Singapore again, we would love to host you and your friends again. We are also heading to Manila in early 2015, so do lookout for it.

Warm Regards,
EHSG Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"game master"
in 63 reviews
"escape room"
in 34 reviews
"escape game"
in 25 reviews
"great fun"
in 34 reviews
"concorde hotel"
in 10 reviews
"visited escape"
in 4 reviews
"team building"
in 13 reviews
"shopping mall"
in 5 reviews
"clues"
in 99 reviews
"props"
in 46 reviews
"detective"
in 24 reviews
"session"
in 21 reviews
"bonding"
in 11 reviews
"refreshments"
in 14 reviews
"challenges"
in 7 reviews
"briefing"
in 5 reviews
"participants"
in 5 reviews
Filter

224 - 228 of 401 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2014

It fun and having going thru a few breakout in singapore, I would say this is one of the better ones. Staff are enthusiastic and helpfull.
The waiting area is the best I have been. The puzzles are logical with some difficulty to challenge oneself. I would recommend this place.

1  Thank Primalprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeHuntSG, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2014

Dear Primalprime,

Thank you for your kind feedback, and for taking time out to write this review for us! We really appreciate it, and are encouraged by your recommendation. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed yourself with the challenges, and would love to host you again!

Warm Regards,
EHSG Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the process, suggest to go there with friends and family. There are different rooms and level of difficulty.

1  Thank Bekhruz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeHuntSG, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2014

Dear Bekhruz K,

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! It’s great to know that you enjoyed the challenges in the rooms! Hope to see you again next time.

Warm Regards,
EHSG Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

This was the first time my friends and did something like the Escape Hunt.
This place was located far off Orchard Road and it took some time to get here. When we got here we were greeted welcomly be a few girls.
We really enjoyed the game figuring out clues and unlocking the locks and such. It was nice because we got checked up on from time to time.
We didn't complete the mission, missed escaping by a few seconds because my fingers fumbled but was told that for first timers, we did really good (Spy in the Study).
So we decided to do a second game (Blackmail in the Bedroom) and was equally fun.
I wished these came to North America!

1  Thank e_moshun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeHuntSG, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2014

Dear e_moshun,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we really appreciate that you took some time to write this for us! We are glad that you had a fun experience with us. Do drop by if you happen to visit Singapore again, we would love to host you and your friends again! In the meantime, do lookout on our website as Escape Hunt is heading to America in 2015 :)

Warm Regards,
EHSG Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2014

It was such a fun experience that the kids requested another game immediately.

The staffs were very friendly and helpful, not only did they allowed 6kids to be in a room (was supposed to cap @ 5pax), they lower the standard of the game so that it will not be too tough for kids (aged between 8 and 12).

Not only the kids had fund, the mummies had a great time too. The waiting area is so cozy, we had a good time catching up with each other.

2  Thank Kang2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeHuntSG, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2014

Dear Kang2000,

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback! We are glad to have been able to provide a fun experience for the kids, as well as a cosy area for the mummies to catch up. It is encouraging to know that you appreciate our efforts in making the experience enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
EHSG Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Escape Hunt Experience Singapore also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Escape Hunt Experience Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing