We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singapore tour”
Review of CherryLoft

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CherryLoft
Ranked #88 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Rooms were neat and clean. Services were good. Food was good. Indian food is available in breakfast. Location is great. Walking distance to mustafa shopping mall, metro station, foreign exchange. Good hotel to stay in singapore.

Room Tip: Every rooms are of same good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blackcaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Dear blackcaps, we feel honoured by your fabulous review and compliments. Thank you. We are all glad to have hosted such a wonderful guest like you.

CherryLoft aims to be the best in its class by creating a homely experience, maintaining our rooms to the best of our abilities, whipping up local Indian and Chinese cuisines for our guests, and improving our guest relations continuously.

We do hope that you would give us an opportunity to host you once again on your next trip to Singapore, and we look forward to seeing you!

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 209 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

It's got the basic amenities, spacious rooms and shower. Very nice rooms! Good location and we were able to have a good night's rest. The late check-in time puts you off a tad but the service team tried their best to meet our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ishara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Thanks for taking time off to write this review, Ishara N. We were delighted to be of service to you too! Indeed, CherryLoft's rooms provide large living spaces and comfortable beds as we strive to re-create the homely feel even when you are travelling! We are also glad that you found our central location convenient.

We hope that you will consider CherryLoft as part of your future travel plans to Singapore, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Make my trip had arranged our stay in this hotel.I liked the location of the hotel ...it was very centrally placed.As soon as I entered the hotel they tried to make money out of everything possible.Early check in ...give 80$ .... extra sheet ...give 10$...wifi ..give 3$per hour....whatever you think of ..it is charged
Reception staff is warm and cordial ..they try to help you in each way that can..but I believe the MD is very rude guy. The breakfast is really bad ..it is just like hostel mess food....they will make you feel that you are staying in a cheap hotel...
MD wants a dress code in breakfast room also and still wants to cut down food..HE was suggesting me that LEFT OVER FOOD in plates SHOULD be charged!!!!!! they want dollars from this too....He was like a jailor supervising his staff...
I would never suggest anybody to go to this hotel...if you make booking through MAKE MY TRIP ask them for alternative....or don't go through make my trip....I has written to make my trip also but they chose to keep quite ...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
14  Thank Brijinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Dear Brijinder S, we regret to hear that your previous stay with us was an unpleasant one. We take feedback from all our guests seriously, and we strive to improve our services as far as possible.

We appreciate the fact that you found our central location most convenient, and we are glad to be able to warm hospitality to you in any way possible. CherryLoft prides itself as an ideal home away from home, and takes extra caution to ensure that all our amenities are well maintained to the best of our abilities.

Unlike most hotels in its class, CherryLoft provides complimentary breakfast in the form of two cuisines - Indian and Chinese food. We strive to pander to the tastes of all travellers as far as possible. We also hope to create a pleasant dining experience at our restaurant, and that requires the co-operation of all our guests to be appropriately attired. Like most restaurants serving buffet meals, we advise patrons against the wastage of food as it has been a very pertinent problem we faced in the past. We hope to seek your understanding in these instances. Thank you.

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

our trip was in the month of august, fora period of 3 days, check in time was 3pm , since we arrived early at 10am, we had to pay 50$ extra or an early check-in. we had booked a room for 3, room was just comfortable i should say, the toilet was clean. they had a complimentary breakfast which includes Indian and Chinese cuisines. the buffet was just for the sake of it. the Indian food was terrible, we had to eat that in the morning.

pros - walkable distance to mustafa, nearest metro is farrer park station, next station is little India
cons - bad food, the don't exchange/accept us dollars

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank southindianscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Dear southindianscope, thanks for sharing your thoughts on your stay here. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your trip to Singapore. I seek your kind understanding in this matter.

CherryLoft takes pride in providing a place just like home by ensuring that all amenities and facilities are well maintained. We fully understand that travellers often have to contend with the different flight times. Like many other hotels, our standard check-in time is 3.00pm while our check-out time is 12.00pm the next day. Should any traveller arrive before this time, we would be happy to safekeep your luggage for a couple of hours while you bask in the vibrant culture of Little India, which is within walking distance.

We are also happy to announce that we have since acted on your review, and started accepting US dollars.

We sincerely hope that your next stay with us a more pleasant experience, and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Singapore.

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

all staff was nice and welcoming,location of hotel is good but buffet breakfast was not good.safe box was not in room and wi-fi should be free of cost.there are very homely experience mustafa market,little india, orchard road,dhobi ghat metro station are walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaygupta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Dear ajaygupta2013, thanks for writing this review. We are glad to be able to host you during your trip to Singapore. We are happy that you found our central location convenient, and that its close proximity to the metro station makes CherryLoft a choice accommodation for any traveller.

We regret to learn that you experienced some unpleasantries during your stay here. Your comments are crucial to us, and we would seek to fine-tune our operations. We strive to pander to the tastes of all travellers by changing our menu frequently. In addition, CherryLoft is within walking distance to a slew of eateries.

We sincerely hope your next stay with CherryLoft would be a more pleasant experience, and we look forward to seeing you!

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I like the good seating in front of the hotel and the very accommodating staff. The wifi should be free of charge. Access to other places is about 300 meters away, nice if you want the quiet but not good if you love shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atty Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Hi Atty Billy S, thanks for sharing your thoughts on your stay with CherryLoft. Our staff were glad to extend their warm hospitality during your stay with us.

Our establishment is within walking distance to the famed emporium, Mustafa, and other retail outlets. It is also within walking distance to the Farrer Park metro station, offering excellent connectivity to other attractions in Singapore. CherryLoft is situated near Singapore's most vibrant cultural enclave, Little India, and is only minutes away from the renowned shopping belt, Orchard Road.

We hope to be given the opportunity to host you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Singapore.

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

all 4 receptionists we met at the hotel were extremely nice, warm and welcoming. the location of the hotel was very good and the rooms were well appointed if you are looking for basic comfort and cleanliness. the breakfast buffet was not 4 star but not bad either. very homely experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nehatravbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Dear nehatravbug, thank you for taking time off to share such a wonderful review. We were delighted to host you here too! CherryLoft prides itself as being the ideal home away from home, and we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in creating a homely stay experience.

Our friendly and warm receptionists are heartened by your compliments, and would seek to serve our next customer even better.

We certainly hope that you would give us an opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Singapore, and we look forward to seeing you!

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Value Hotel Balestier
#181 of 319 in Singapore
665 reviews
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#101 of 319 in Singapore
3,089 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel
#287 of 319 in Singapore
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Boss
#151 of 319 in Singapore
1,845 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#98 of 319 in Singapore
1,378 reviews
Little India
Broadway Hotel Singapore
Broadway Hotel Singapore
#236 of 319 in Singapore
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CherryLoft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CherryLoft

Address: 180 Rangoon Road Cherryloft, Singapore 218442, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $92 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CherryLoft 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the vibrant cultural district of Little India, CherryLoft is a modern aparthotel featuring contemporary rooms that feel just like home. It is conveniently located within walking distance of Farrer Park MRT, offering excellent connectivity to many local attractions. Boasting competitive rates and warm hospitality, CherryLoft offers the biggest bang for the buck for all travellers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
CherryLoft Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing