We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why stay in just another conference hotel?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #2 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Why stay in just another conference hotel?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This gem of a hotel is a total surprise as you walk through the entrance foyer which is an original Chinese Singapore temple. Inside, state of the art design reveals a stunning modern little hotel with beautifully furnished rooms, free mini bar and breakfast,and the friendliest and most helpful staff who all addressed you by name. Nothing was too much trouble.
Situated right in Chinatown there are numerous points of interest and eating places within walking distance and the MRT and taxi rank are the opposite side of the street for venturing further.
We felt rather sorry for the other hundreds of conference attendees paying double the price for nothing like the value and position of the Amoy.
A joy to stay there. Boutique hotels are definitely the way to go.

Room Tip: Overlooking the courtyard was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBE71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear LBE71,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share with us your stay experience.

It is heart-warming to read your review. Your acknowledgement on our service and products is a great motivation for us to serve our guests better. At AMOY, we aim to make “every journey an experience”. I am glad that you have noticed the different touch points within the journey, starting with our main entrance Fu Tak Chi Museum, formerly a temple. We have painstakingly taken the effort to retain the heritage of the hotel while combining it with the modern touch of our rooms to bring a unique experience for our guests.

We also put in a slew of benefits for our guest’s convenience such as airport transfer by our personal chauffeur, complimentary wifi, in room refreshment and continental breakfast. Our location is popular as well due to its easy access to many restaurants and places of interest. I am glad you enjoyed exploring around the area.

Last but not least, personalized service is one of our unique touch points. Our friendly team is always ready to be at your service anytime anywhere. They are all service champions who enjoy delighting our guests and take pride in their service. We will continue to make further improvements to our products and services to make it even better for our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    188
    30
    15
    2
See reviews for
56
493
160
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great service and a nice cosy hotel. You start with a nice welcome drink and are offered a free tour of their local but small museum. With the new MRT opened next to it, it's very convenient.

When I last spoke to them they were looking at opening up their own restaurant, I'm not too sure if that's open yet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runninghappytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear runninghappytoday,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share with us your stay experience even it has been many months after your stay.

It was our pleasure to have you as one of our first guests in the opening month and to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our team is delighted to hear you appreciated their great service and liked the tour around the museum. The “Alluring AMOY” welcome drink is the special creation for our guests to get refreshed after their journey to AMOY.

We are finally in the midst of getting our restaurant ready after many months of searching for the right tenant and concept that fits AMOY design and stories very well. We are very excited for the opening and our guests can enjoy more extensive breakfast spread.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Whether staying for business or leisure, the location is perfect. Easy access to everything. Transfer from airport and a very warm welcome. Excellent service and although facilities are a bit limited in the hotel, there is easy access to everything you need within minutes,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear JandLLondon,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share with us your stay experience.

It is indeed our pleasure to know your stay was excellent. Our location is perfect for everyone to access to places they need in just a short walking distance such as restaurant, bars, attractions and services etc… I am very glad to hear you appreciate our team service and that they made you feel warm with our personal hospitality. Rest assure we will maintain our service standard while making further improvement on our products.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back in a not so distant future!

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Amoy

For a top rated hotel in Singapore, this is good value for money. The room are compact but modern, well-designed and comfortable. Free snacks and mini bar is a plus, but breakfast is slightly limited. The hotel has done nice design features, especially the entrance courtyard.

The location is good, walking distance from Chinatown and Boat Quay, although being in the central business district is a little quiet and generic. Hotel staff we're friendly and helpful and with only 27 rooms the hotel was fairly peaceful and quiet. Only thing missing was a pool.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikunaWoodhna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear MikunaWoodhna,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share with us your stay experience.

I am delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We have specially selected a slew of benefits to be included in our room package for the convnience of our guests and I am happy to know you like all the perks and find them good value for money. Our location is popular as well due to its easy access to places of interest, restaurants and services etc…, it is good to see you enjoy exploring around the area.

Our service team is filled with all friendly and passionate individuals who are always ready to go extra miles just to ensure your stay is comfortable with us. Rest assure we will continue keeping the good value and service while making further improvement on the products.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back in a not so distant future!

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

AMOY brought a personal touch to my stay in Singapore, set in a wonderfully historic part of the city. Attentive staff, generous complimentary inclusions and a 'boutique' feel. Very close to public transport (Telok Ayer Station) and just a short walk to Raffles Place. Orchard Rd is just a 10-15 minute MRT trip away. Excellent, attentive, genuinely helpful staff! Rooms are decorated beautifully. Some others have commented that this hotel offers what is virtually a '6-star' service - I could not disagree with this sentiment!

A hidden gem for business or leisure travel in Singapore!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Steven K,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share with us your stay experience on Tripadvisor.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular, the excellent service rendered by the entire team. Nothing is more rewarding to know that our guests appreciated our efforts in making every stay memorable. It is good that you are happy with our complimentary benefits that come with our room package and our convenient location as well. Rest assured we will keep up with our standard while making further improvement in our products to serve you even better next time.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back in a not so distant future!

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a little gem. Tucked away in Chinatown it offers a rare taste of old Singapore but mixed with modern day comfort.
The service was the best I've ever experienced - nothing was too much trouble, including being looked after despite a midnight flight home.
With 2 MRT stations minutes away and a taxi rank, getting round the city is very easy.
With no obvious kitchen, breakfast was a little bit limited but there are lots of options nearby if you prefer something more substantial.
If you want a change from the big international hotels without compromising comfort then this is perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Singapore.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jint H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Jint H,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write us this review and recommending AMOY.

This is such a wonderful feeling to read your reviews and all your kind words about AMOY. It warms our hearts to know you appreciated our service and marked it outstanding. This is what we always strive for; to be able to delight our guests in the most personalized and caring ways. Your acknowledgement definitely will spur us to improve further in both our products and services to serve you better.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back in a not so distant future!

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This cute boutique hotel offers great service throughout our Staycation from top to to toe. Here's the lowdown:

It's within the heart of the city and extremely accessible and convenient( only steps from the newly constructed telok Ayer train station)

It's within walking distance to the historical Chinese heritage places that the rooms are styled after.

Good food is within the corner as it's within walking distance to pub and famous hawker centres.

It's comfortable oriental styled rooms are a classy infusion of east and west. With coffee machine provided inside the room for you to have a cuppa. The bed and sheets are of superior quality and excellent thread count. One is bound to have a great stay there.

However, what really takes the cake is the wonderful service rendered to us throughout out stay. At all times the staff makes you very welcome and are very professional.

There are however small imperfections:

Being an EPL fan, I was slightly aggrieved that the hotel did not provide EPL cable for its guests. In addition, since my wife and I had a sleep-in; we missed our breakfast, which was only provided till 10am.

All in all however, these are just minor points towards perfection. The stay was certainly fa static overall I will definitely come back again.



Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank KeiKurono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear KeiKurono,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share with us your stay experience.

I am delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us. Our fabulous location is well liked by many of our guests as there are plenty to things to explore within just a short walking distance. I am glad that you also find it extremely convenient. Our in – room facilities and all the benefits that come together with your room package had been specially selected by us to ensure our guests feel most comfortable and well taken care of.

Delivering personalized service is what AMOY is all about. Our team takes pride in delighting our guests and enjoy seeing our guests' smiles. We aim to make every stay a memorable experience that is filled with wonderful memories about our hotel and people. Your commendation is indeed such a great motivation for us to do even better in our serving our guests while making improvement on our product.

I also noted your comment about EPL and will keep that in mind as part of our improvement plan for the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back in a not so distant future!

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMOY by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMOY by Far East Hospitality

Property: AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Address: 76 Telok Ayer Street, Singapore 048464, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AMOY by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMOY is the latest boutique addition to Far East Hospitality. Centrally located within Far East Square, a heritage conservation project in the heart of the Central Business District with a vibrant mix of eateries and retail shops, the exclusive 37-room hotel will bring you back to an era that is both historically and culturally rich and diverse. Come and awaken your senses at AMOY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AMOY by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AMOY By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing