We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AMOY by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added AMOY by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   76 Telok Ayer Street, Singapore 048464, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore Singapore Deal
Ranked #1 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A charming boutique hotel with oriental decor, perfectly situated in the heart of Singapore's central business distract, walking distance to Singapore's greatest attractions - Chinatown and Clarke Quay. Outstanding hospitality; staff are very attentive and impeccably polite, breakfast graciously served to the room at a time designated by the guest. Room was nicely furnished, comfortable and well equipped. Highly recommended for business travelers!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Djenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Djenz,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review.

I am thrilled to read your kind comments on AMOY and our staff. It is such a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay and like our location, service and concept. This definitely will spur us to keep up the good work and improve better on your next stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    120
    17
    10
    1
See reviews for
42
331
100
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My stay at Amoy Hotel was an amazing experience. Amoy stirs up nostalgia. Set in the Amoy street, there is accessibility to everything, good food and drinks. And with the new MRT coming up, Amoy will be the hotel to say.

The staff at Amoy hotel is wonderful. Personalised service and even breakfast delivered to your room. A special thank you to Grace at the front desk who was very helpful.

Amoy is an experience and a must stay if you are coming to Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZMydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear ZMydin,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this wonderful review about AMOY and our staff.

AMOY is all about personalized service and creating unique experience to our guests is what we always strive for. I am very glad to know we have succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. By just a simple thank you, you have already made Grace's day as she knows she her service is greatly appreciated.

Telok Ayer MRT is opening soon in late December 2013 and this will make it even more convenient for our guests to access because it is just right opposite our main entrance – Fuk Tak Chi Museum.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nearest MRT now to this boutique hotel is Raffles Place, the new downtown line is not ready yet but still very accessible, about 7 mins walk carrying small bags.Conveniently located, especially for business travelers as it is right in the heart of the financial district. Staff was warm and friendly welcoming us and provided us with a refreshing welcome drink which was a surprise.

Stayed in deluxe room, there was a comfy king bed to welcome us. Loved the decor in the room, toilet has frost glass but yet private enough. Mini bar is complimentary (canned drinks, nespresso and tea) and continental breakfast was simple and good.

We took a walk down to boat quay for the evening and that was about 5 mins. Strolled down to Fullerton area, onward to Esplanade and Suntec city for the sights. Took us about 40 mins on foot and was enjoyable.

Will recommend! for couples, business trips.

Room Tip: Room right to the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snah55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear snah55,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this fabulous review about AMOY and our staff.
It is very delighted to read your wonderful comments and know that you had enjoyed your stay. Our location is well – liked by many guests due to its easy access to places of amenities and services. “Alluring Amoy” welcome drink is a special creation by our team and we are glad you love it.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great ambiance, wonderful service and walking distance to Singapore’s city highlights. Located within the historical shop houses of Far East Square, a true oasis in the middle of the city. We would recommend this hotel to anyone new to Singapore: business travelers and tourists alike.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank matthias3184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear matthias3184,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this wonderful review about AMOY. I am delighted to know you had enjoyed your stay and you would recommend us to anyone.

Our fabulous location is well-liked by many of our guests as it is right in the middle of many amenities and services such as restaurants and places of interests etc... Your kind words mean a lot to us and will motivate us to do better.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just a perfect stay. Outstanding hospitality, very well trained and friendly staff, always smiling and arranging all I needed. Even arranged free late check out. Very good good located, new MRT station to open very soon just beside the hotel. Nice food and going out placed nearby. I will definitely be back! Only complaint: No window in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone6005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Simone6005,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write us this fabulous review. I am so glad to know you had a great stay and you will be back with us again.

AMOY is all about personalized service and warm hospitality. The entire team is so motivated to read your kind words and this will inspire us to do even better.

There are other rooms with windows as well and I will ensure you get to try it on your next stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of far east square,but there is a pretty obvious sign with the big word "AMOY " which helps us to locate the hotel.
The boutique hotel has an interesting oriental concept,there are designs of Chinese surnames almost everywhere,the room names are named after the surnames as well.
We got a room of my surname! :)

The service staff, Anita and Jeremy were friendly and the welcome drink offered was sweet and nice!
As the hotel opening promotion,we were given a complimentary bus tour around the city/sentosa and there is bus service offered by the hotel to send us to spore flyer where we hopped on our bus tour.

We were brought to our room at level 2,and Jeremy explained some of the room facilities, it was a really nice gesture. :)
The hotel surrounding was pretty quiet and soothing,guess is weekend and there is no working crowd. Breakfast next day was served to our room too! Overall,it was a really relaxing staycation night, recommended!! ^^

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ningxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear ningxxx,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this great review to compliment AMOY and our team. It is delighted to know you had enjoyed your staycation with us, the service and the location of the Hotel.

Selecting from more than 100 surnames of the early Chinese Immigrants, each room in AMOY has its own surname that makes it interesting for our guest to remember their room names instead of just number. This is one of the unique points about us and I am glad you liked this idea.

AMOY is all about personalized service and warm hospitality. Your compliment for Anita and Jeremy will make their day as they know their effort is being recognized and appreciated. This definitely will spur them to keep up the good work and do even better next time.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suratthani
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This charming little boutique hotel has a fabulous location, and well appointed rooms. Having stayed previously in Singapore with boutique hotels where you hardly have space to turn around, it was welcome to find a double room where not only the 2 of us could fit in, but plenty of space for luggage also. After booking, I read that the hotel opened on the third of November, only 4 days after our arrival...so we where expecting a bit of "Fawlty Towers"...but that was not the case. Staff was not only friendly and pleasant, but also highly professional and well trained. In the neighbourhood there are plenty of coffee shops & restaurants literally at the footstep of the hotel. Highly recommended for a short break, -thank you & we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SALA_Samui_GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tran Chau T, Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mr Simarro,

Thank you for taking your time to precious time to write such a great review about AMOY Hotel and our team. It is our pleasure to have you in our first month of opening and I am very delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay.

Our fabulous location is well-liked by many of our guests as it is right in the center of it all with easy access to services, restaurants and places of interests. Your praises on our staff definitely make their day and encourage them to do even better. Personalized service is what AMOY is all about and we always strive to create the best experience to all our guests.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

"Every journey is an experience"
Warmest regards,
Trinh Tran Chau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Vagabond
#2 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 18,010 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 5,741 reviews
Marina Bay
Fairmont Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#11 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 4,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMOY by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMOY by Far East Hospitality

Property: AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Address: 76 Telok Ayer Street, Singapore 048464, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — AMOY by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMOY is the latest boutique addition to Far East Hospitality. Centrally located within Far East Square, a heritage conservation project in the heart of the Central Business District with a vibrant mix of eateries and retail shops, the exclusive 37-room hotel will bring you back to an era that is both historically and culturally rich and diverse. Come and awaken your senses at AMOY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your AMOY by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AMOY By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing