We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport Hotels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Avenue Changi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
Ranked #87 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Airport Hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Aiport hotels are so often expensive and give poor service because chances are you'll stay only 1 night and never be back. I use a lot of hotels. This one was clean, the staff were attentive and they have free internet that works. Although I wouldn't stay here unless I was here for business or on a flight stopover the hotel met all my needs. I'll use it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    147
    68
    16
    5
See reviews for
42
93
24
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Thank you for he excellent say. The staff was very efficient and helpful. They were very attentive too because when I ask for direction they were their to help always. I asked to print something also they were very helpful and no trouble at all. The room was small but very clean and tidy.

I will definitely come back here because of the staff excellent service in the reception. I come to singapore for business prospect and usually I had a lot of groups with me to recommend which hotel is nice in singapore.

THUMBS UP GUYS!! JOB WELL DONE!!!

Room Tip: Please try this hotel and experience the staff excellent behaviour and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnhu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkAvenue_OliviaOng, Administrator at Park Avenue Changi Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We thank you for sharing about your stay at Park Avenue Changi and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We strive to deliver great experience to our guest and it is very encouraging to hear your glowing compliments towards our Front Office Team.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel for a tech conference at the Singapore Expo, which is literally 5 minutes walking distance away. There is nothing exceptional in this hotel, but it is good value for money. The staff is efficient, the rooms are very decent and quite bright and the price was not too high for Singapore. I would definitely stay there again if I have to come for another expo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoastedCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkAvenue_OliviaOng, Administrator at Park Avenue Changi Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are delighted to know that you have had a comfortable stay and the convenient location of the hotel was appealing to you.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We spent a night here recently. We used to stay at another nearby hotel, but their prices kept rising, so decided to try Park Avenue. The room was clean and bright and spacious. There are no restaurant facilities, and we found local food at nearby restaurants. There is building work going on, which makes access to Changi Point shopping centre more difficult, Hopefully this will sort itself out in time as those additional facilities would make life easier. The staff were very helpful, and sorted out a delayed checkout for us. We were happy and would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Check in was excellent, my corporate travel firm had got the dates wrong and the hotel staff sorted it all out for me quickly and with no fuss.

My room was comfortable, well appointed and well maintained. The rooms are quiet save for an annoying transformer-like hum that I couldn't isolate.

The hotel lacks its own on-premises bar (you can go to Slackers next door) and its own on-site restaurant. For breakfast you are given a voucher for the Indian restaurant next door.

The hotel is at Changi City Point mall which is open until 10pm and has a large selection of places to eat.

All in all, average and not deserving of 4* status.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Price, very good, but only because downtown hotels are pretty expensive. Once you factor in cab rides there's not too much difference. That said , you can get rooms with hob , microwave and washer/dryer. Very handy. Great if you are working nearby , which I was , but moved downtown on the weekends as the business park has zero rec facilities.

Room Tip: Get suite with cooking facilities and washing if long term.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xpat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siusega, null, Samoa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Park Avenue makes for a comfortable stopover for rest. Very comfortable and quiet. It is surrounded by conference centres, restaurants and a shopping mall within 10 minutes walk. There is no restaurant at the hotel because I guess it used mainly for conferences but then I don't really like hotel food and would prefer to eat out anyway. For me, the best thing was the gym where you could hop on a treadmill and watch the planes land at Changi Airport. Also the pool, although narrow, was a real pleasure to swim in. Staff were helpful too.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms were good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faumuina Feloli... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkAvenue_OliviaOng, Administrator at Park Avenue Changi Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and taking your time to share your reviews.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#40 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
4.1 mi away
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
3.7 mi away
Changi Cove
Changi Cove
#110 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#34 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,087 reviews
12.3 mi away
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
#85 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.8 mi away
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#211 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Changi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Changi Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Changi Hotel
Address: 2 Changi Business Park Avenue 1 Park Avenue Changi, Singapore 486015, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Avenue Changi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a prestige residence to call home at Park Avenue Changi, offering you comfortable living spaces and efficient work environments in the heart of Changi Business Park at UE Bizhub EAST.Park Avenue Changi showcases 251 chic business hotel rooms and serviced suites. Feel a sense of intimacy with contemporary, modern and stylish furnishings that tastefully embrace the room. With a state-of-the-art gymnasium and swimming pool within the hotel, Park Avenue Changi has just about everything that keeps you pampered and occupied.Strategically situated within an integrated development with.Office, retail and convention spaces, Park Avenue Changi offers each and every business and leisure traveller the perfect place to stay. Enjoy complete accessibility at Park Avenue Changi; few minutes' walk to Singapore Expo & Expo MRT Station, and just 15 minutes drive to town(PIE and ECP Expressway) or Changi Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Park Avenue Changi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Changi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing