We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Asphodel - cold but efficient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asphodel Inn Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Asphodel Inn Singapore
Ranked #232 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Asphodel - cold but efficient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Check in at 2pm. They Charge additional for early check in. Nice location close to Ferrer Park MRT. Ideal for Indians since its close to Little India. Remember it's an Inn. For food have to walk to restaurants nearby. Indian food available nearby. Would opt for the same place given another chance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil-Kutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    45
    14
    11
See reviews for
29
38
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The rooms are small but its singapore afterall... Amazing location (close to farrer park station 2 min walk, Mustafa 10 min walk and direct busses for zoo and bird park 10 min away), very clean rooms and helpful staff…

Room Tip: Very conveniently located. (Very close to farrer park mrt)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZMB_1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Jan 2013. The rooms are pretty small. But I think rooms are usually small in similar hotels in Singapore. We paid around $140 for triple occupancy per night taxes inclusive. There is no room service in this hotel. However, the Front office staff is very helpful. Free Wi-Fi is available in lobby. The hotel is very near to Ferrer Park MRT (around 5 minutes walking distance) and Little India. Mustafa is also around 5 minutes walk with lot of indian restaurants. Overall we had a comfortable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manipal, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed with family for 3 nights,arrived on a Sunday morning and stayed till Wednesday evening.
This hotel is really good if you are coming only for a nice sleep after all the sight seeing.
Rooms were comparitively smaller but spacious enough for two since we were there only for our sleep.Rightly priced and i dont feel like spending huge money on rooms that u need only for comfortable sleep.
The receptionist was really cooperative with a pleasant face and will give all the guidance if required regarding sightseeings.
Inshort it was a covenient stay n a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I gave this hotel a four star as the location was convenient; it took us 3-10 mins. walk to MRT Farrer Park Station and it’s accessible to most of the tourist attractions. Hotel receptionist was accommodating. We had a good size air-conditioned room and bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows and most important the room was clean. Free bottled water, choco drink and coffee.
The downside they don’t serve breakfast, inform the guest beforehand to bring the remote control of the tele/TV upon checking out so time will not be wasted and no Wi-Fi connection in our room. There’s an internet connection in the ground floor/reception area and nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmv62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed in Asphodel Inn for 2 nights. Before booking I was reading the reviews here and was not expecting much. So when I checked in I was pleased with the room, it was not huge but the right size, the bathroom was fine and overall the room was clean - I think they recently renovated and painted the rooms. All in all the room was comfortable, price reasonably and amenities just enough - nothing extravagant.

The hotel was also close to the MRT Station, it takes about 7 mins to walk to Farrer Park Station Exit B, from there you can go just about anywhere by train. It is also fairly close to City Square Mall where you can just get about anything you need.

The only thing disappointing was the fact that there was a karaoke lounge behind the hotel and it can be pretty loud during Fri/Sat nights. Ask for rooms at the 3rd or 4th floor or rooms not facing the back lane to ensure that you are not disturbed by the loud singing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I chose this hotel to stay at on our first trip to Singapore. It was in a good spot because it's just a few minute walk to MRT. The staff was very friendly to us. I have to say the rooms were really small but we managed just fine! Everything was clean so can't complAin!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Tai Hoe
Tai Hoe
#98 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Penta Hotel
#216 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
#178 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Broadway Hotel Singapore
Broadway Hotel Singapore
#220 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Rucksack Inn @ Mackenzie
#161 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Classique Hotel
#233 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asphodel Inn Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asphodel Inn Singapore

Property: Asphodel Inn Singapore
Address: 380 Race Course Road, Singapore 218702, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asphodel Inn Singapore 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Asphodel Inn Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asphodel Inn Singapore Hotel Singapore
Asphodel Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing