We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst steak ever!”
Review of Oca Grassa - CLOSED

Oca Grassa
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The worst steak ever!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice enough setting with staff that were attentive and professional. However the steak (Rib-Eye) was very disappointing. Aged rib eye is hard to get wrong, but they managed it. Seasoning was non- existent and the cut of beef itself was woeful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dufusx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Don't understand the ype”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Came here for lunch during the Restaurant week. The food was only ok and the salad was limp. I understand that it was restaurant week and the restaurant may be overwhelmed by the crowd. However, I do believe that Restaurant week is the time for any participating restaurants to showcase their food and service. In this case, service was cold and uninterested, food was unimpressive.
It was worth the fuss...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellernot2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Juicy florentina beef!!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Simply lovely - juicy with great side dish. I tried the 10 day beef cos the 30 day was not ready! Will be back to try the 30 days.

Helpful?
Thank Bellaluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Not Sure”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Tried during the Oct 13 Restaurant Week for lunch. The salad was average and probably because the vegetable wasn't as fresh as i like to see. The beef main was good and the desert didn't leave much an impression. This may not be a fair assessment of this restaurant given limited items we tried. I was told that the signature 1.2 kg Florentine steak is awesome. Will come back again to try it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“must try!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

After reading the good comment about the place,i made my first visit to Oca last friday dinner.
It was situated in a shophouse,2 storey. For those who like to see the chef in action will suggest to dine on the first floor. I was seated at the 2nd floor as we wanted a more romantic corner. As the restaurant was quite full, the staff arranged a window seat at the end of the dining area.
As told by the waitress,they just changed the menu. We were excited to try the new things on the menu. We wanted to try everything on the menu.
So here was what we had...
1)Foie Gras
I fell in love with the plum and peaches!!!
2)Beef Carpaccio
I find it a good balance of the carpaccio and sliced pear. Wanted to order another one but was saving space for the mains.
For our mains we had
Agnolotti
It was pasta stuffed with spinach & pine nuts (both my favourite). The gorgonzola sauce made me stand up from seat. It was MAGNIFICO!!!
Fiorentina
We were reluctant to order this as it was served at 1.2kg but we were able to get a smaller cut at 800gm. Thank you to the waitress who suggested that we have a smaller cut as that is their speciality. As recommended, we had it medium rare.It was AMAZING!
The meat was served on the himalayan salt.We were impressed.
Last but not least, we shared Tiramisu.
I will surely come back with my friends!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oca Grassa also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing