We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gastronomical wonderland”
Review of Oca Grassa - CLOSED

Oca Grassa
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gastronomical wonderland”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't categorize it under any particular country's cuisine cos it's not. It's originality & creativity from the young chef at helm, infused with a wonderful mix of top ingredients.
travelonholiday - 21 July 2013 - you're so wrong

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shi Min T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

What more can I say? Nice atmosphere, warm ambience and great service! All dishes were great!

Octopus salad, linguine, seafood soup, potato puree, Florentine steak were all so delicious, consistent in taste which made every visit a perfect experience to me and my friends!

I will be back to satisfy my cravings soon!
Good job Andreano Carbotti and his team! Bravo!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EileenSong4271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Amazing Dining Experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It was my second visit to Oca...again another great dining experience.

We had the char-grilled octopus salad which was such a refreshing dish as every piece of octopus was so soft and tender. Simply love it!
The next dish was our favorite seafood soup. The ingredients, as usual, were so fresh and the soup always so tasty. This time, we also tried the signature Florentine steak. It was really awesome! Each piece of the meat was so juicy and tender and fresh!

Overall it was such an amazing dining experience and we truly enjoyed the warm service from the team and certainly look forward to coming back again soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keiko_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service food overrated”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Just had dinner here ..frankly quite disappointed overall with the big korean clams they served . Not fresh at all , infact I prefer those normal clams over this.The 1.2 kg t bone steak is nicely cooked but I think quality of the beef is a litttle sub standard but I do understand the difficulty in getting this cut of beef from quality sources.I didnt ask where the origin of the beef but credit to the chef on the cooking.The panacota dessert is a disapointment .Overall abt 100 per head excluding wine in a

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weluvfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply superb...”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

What more can I say...world class service...world class Aussie beef...sensational seafood! Just go there and enjoy guys...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oca Grassa also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing