We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wine Connection Cheese Bar

Wine Connection Cheese Bar
Ranked #36 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Quays
Description: In a contemporary bright and cosy design, Wine Connection has turned its old “Deli” into a splendid Cheese Bar!Available for both take-away and dine-in, a selection of over 40 matured farm cheeses is air-flown from Europe twice a month.Not forgetting the core offer: Wine! Over 250 wines exclusively imported directly from vineyards around the world.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Would highly recommend this place. Amazing food and amazing wine. This place has to be my most favourite place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    78
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great value and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We have been travelling for quite a while now and were really craving some good quality cheese. This place satisfied us and beyond! A wonderful selection of cheeses, nice breads and chutneys to go with it, and very affordable too. I was shocked at the value - it was no different prices to anywhere in Europe (where all the cheeses come from), yet here they are flown half way round the world!
We had a delicious bottle of Argentinian wine too, and once again this was fantastic value. I'm sure we'll be back here, and I'd thoroughly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Augustuscalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
434 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Say cheese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great selection of cheeses and cheap wines, also fresh salads. Service was just ok like most places in Singapore, the reply is cannot. But will go back again. Had a business meeting there over a salad and cheese platter with a nice Chardonnay.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Extensive, "Affordable" Wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is one of 3 related outlets all in the same proximity of Robertson Quay/Clarke Quay - Cheese Bar, Wine Shop/Bar, and Tapas bistro. I frequented the Cheese Bar for a lunch, and the Wine Bar for a nightcap glass of wine with a colleague. I was most impressed with the international wine selection, and the relative affordability (for Singapore) of the glasses and bottles. The wine list included many wines by the glass and from many different countries. As wine is my drink of choice, and I've been fortunate in my travels to experience great wines from many wine producing countries, I would definitely recommend this place if in search of good wine. As for the lunch at the Cheese Bar, I had a salad which was fresh and tasty. The cheese selection was impressive too, and nice presentation of the cheeses in glass-doored frig's. As for the service, my server was not that friendly - might have been near shift change as a different one tended to me later during my stay - but delivered my order quickly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coming back for more cheese!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Celebrated a girl friend's birthday here, and we had an amazing time! The selection of cheese and wine is superb, great for sharing, and decently priced. Fret not if you aren't a wine connoisseur as the menu already pairs the wine with different types of cheeses, and the waiters are helpful too. Loved the ambience of the place, and would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheodoraDcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Connection Cheese Bar also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Wine Connection Cheese Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing