We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is ok, location is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bunc at Radius Hostel on Clarke Quay
Ranked #83 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed January 15, 2014

It is well-located. Very close to Clarke Quay station and Maxwell Food Centre. And there are plenty of food choices nearby. The bed and room appears to be quite clean. The common area is clean and chill. Service of staff are good. The people in my room is pretty quiet. So I have no problem with that. Only complaint is the bathroom. There is always water on the floor, like a leakage or something. I stayed on the 5th floor by the way. So hopefully they fix that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eewm, Manager at Bunc at Radius Hostel on Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Hi Sfo,
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review.
Yes we have got the toilet floor at level 5 fixed, the floor was too leveled , it didn't had a depression to promote water flowing away, we have since created a small floortrap in the middle and it seems to be working fine now..Thank you for your feedback , hope that you enjoyed the sights and foods of Singapore..looking forward to seeing you again.

love the Bunc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Yes:

1. Clean
2. Central AC
3. Comfortable mattresses/sheets
4. Designed for privacy
5. Comfortable common area/kitchenette
6. Multiple choice of lockers
7. 40-60mbps WiFi throughout
8. 24hr reception, no curfew
9. Close to restaurants and MRT
10. Understanding/flexible staff

No:

1. AC hours: 6pm-10am (not with those comforters and in this particular region, although I sympathize that this may be a way to keep prices where they are right now etc.)


Thank you.

Room Tip: Try, as much as possible, to avoid rooming with groups of 7+ excited tourists, if you want "exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyinsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eewm, Manager at Bunc at Radius Hostel on Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Hi Jon,
Thank you for making us your preferred choice of stay while you were in Singapore.
Phew..10 Yeses and 1 No...we are glad...

Anyway ..we had to set the AC to run at those timings because we have a Vrv Fresh air system where we take in fresh air from outside of the building and pump it into every room every afternoon..this has to be done to circulate and freshen up the air in all our rooms...get rid of all the "bad"air..and to make your stay more pleasant...say no to smelly dorms.

Love the Bunc team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The location of this hostel is superb - less than a five minute walk from the MRT on Clarke Quay. The mattresses were very comfortable although try and get a bottom bunk - it just makes accessing your stuff easier. Bathrooms were busy but clean. Breakfast could have been a little better but overall it was good for a one night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a bottom bunk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Triona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eewm, Manager at Bunc at Radius Hostel on Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

HI Triona,
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.
Feedbacks like yours are very important to us as we seek to improve ourselves.
We will look into how we can improve the breakfast .
We hope that you will stay with us a little longer the next time you visit Singapore.
See ya soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

It is situated in a highly accessible location, with many attractions a short train or bus ride away. Prices are reasonable and the rooms are clean. Despite the small rooms, it adds to the coziness of the room. The staff are very friendly and will not hesitate to lend a helping hand. A great stay on a whole.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xJanice, Sales at Bunc at Radius Hostel on Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Hello Jolyn,

Thank you for taking time to pen this review, we appreciate it. We're glad you love our convenient location, as well as our service. We would definitely love to host your next stay here with us in Singapore.

Cheers x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hostel was great! Although we originally thought we had booked a private room - we were pleasantly surprised with the dorms. When you find out that you are in a dorm of more than 8 people - you're usually worried that you'll never get any sleep!
This was not the case at all! My boyfriend and I shared a double-bed-capsule and had absolutely no problems catching some zs!
The staff was SO friendly and helped us whenever they could. Some people in our group do have food allergies and the front desk was kind enough to write everything in Cantonese for us to take with us to restaurants :)
The bathroom could be a tiny bit cleaner and it can get a little hot in the room if you shut your curtains. Other than that - great deal and location for Singapore!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xJanice, Sales at Bunc at Radius Hostel on Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Hello Estelle,

Thank you for your lovely review of us. We're glad that you adored our double bed bunks, we've added privacy blinds to make sure that guests do enjoy maximum privacy even in our dormitory rooms. Thank you on your kind comments on our service staff as well, it is comments like such that keeps us striving to provide excellent service. We would love to welcome you back to Singapore any time soon, but meanwhile have a blast at Bali.

Cheers x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Bunc hostel clarkquay was quite impressive for a hostel as the location is very convenient since it's close to the mrt station,clarkquay and also clarkquay mall.. The rooms were very clean and cozy the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and modern. Over all had a good experience and I would recommend people to stay here as it's very affordable and also very clean and new

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Bvesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xJanice, Sales at Bunc at Radius Hostel on Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hello Bvesh,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Bunc@Radius Hostel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, it was indeed our pleasure hosting you as well. We understand that you do visit Singapore often, we hope to see you soon again!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

You will not find a more convenient and affordable hostel in Singapore. The staff are helpful and always smiling. The beds, bathrooms, and floors are clean and the breakfast is nice as you can quickly grab something and head out to explore all that is Singapore.

If you are on a tight budget and can't afford the outrageous hotels in Singapore then you will be very happy with the Bunc@Radius.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AestheticsInSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eewm, Manager at Bunc at Radius Hostel on Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hi A,
Thank you for your review .
We hope to see you again soon.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
ABC Premium Hostel
#96 of 241 in Singapore
106 reviews
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#48 of 241 in Singapore
521 reviews
Fisher BnB
#2 of 241 in Singapore
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 319 in Singapore
22,981 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 319 in Singapore
6,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunc at Radius Hostel on Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunc at Radius Hostel on Clarke Quay

Address: 36 South Bridge Road Lai Nguang Building, Singapore 058670, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $26 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bunc at Radius Hostel on Clarke Quay 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay is a brand-new 70-bed, 5-storey hostel strategically located at 36 South Bridge Road, within the culturally rich Chinatown historical district in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Bunc at Radius Hostel on Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunc At Radius Hostel On Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing