We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great ambience!”

Spathe Public House
Ranked #2,409 of 10,676 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Rather than offering individual starters and main courses, Spathe Public House serves dishes that are designed for sharing among friends and are brought to the table steadily and continuously throughout the meal.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and great ambience!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Visited Spathe for breakfast/brunch on a saturday and it was surprisingly quite empty during breakfast (11am). The crowd came in about 12ish only and the seats slowly filled up by the time we finished dining.

Ordered the Spathe Slam, Garlic Fries, Bacon& Eggs with Belgium Waffles and they were delicious! The waffles and fries are worth ordering!!!

Price was decent and food was very good. Plan to visit again for dinner and try their other dishes....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deillusioned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    29
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food but service needs work”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have been taking my family to Spathe for a while now, we just had our 5th visit. Food is always very good, love the garlic fries and the breakfasts are always good. But every time we go there is a problem with the service, usually forgotten drinks so something doesnt seem to consistently work in the beverage section of the restaurant!
Last week was a bad week. 5 of us for brunch, each main course came out a few minutes apart from each other which meant we all ate separately and mine was last, a long time after the first one. I ordered a bacon, mushroom cheese omelette and what I got was bacon, mushrooms and cheese in the middle of my plate with no omelette! After waiting so long for food I just said 'forget it' and cancelled. They tried to make up for it with some free garlic fries but what good is that when I am looking for a main course and we already had two baskets of fries!! Very disappointing meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food & music!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Come for the food but stay for the music. The R&B/Soul makes a wonderful backdrop for a limited, but very tasty menu. The meter long Mammoth hot dog with caramelized onions is rightly the speciality; love the mix of veal and chicken! Finishing the meal off with the Sticky Toffee Pudding was another plus. If you are looking for great food that is not the typical Singapore fare this is the place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mother's day brunch”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Came here for Mother's day brunch last week. Location is good and ambiance is nice. Liked the illustration on the brick walls. Seats were comfy enough. Food was good. Ordered a couple things from the menu for the family, what really stand out is the waffles with steak, we liked this one and probably the hand made ice cream, passion fruit, and the garlic fries was tasty. Sorry to say, but the service was not good for a couple of reasons. I hope they will take a look at this matter. .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinPingYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Easter Brunch disappointment”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'd like to start by saying that we've had very good experiences so far at Spathe. Even though portions are small, all meals taste wonderfully - mussels, beef lasagne, gnocchi, garlic fries and must complement the pork belly which is heavenly tender and my children can't get enough of it. This is why we were so looking forward to Easter Brunch. For our greatest disappointment we learnt that they would not serve individual portions (which is usually a choice, except for this Easter week-end) from their "Mammoth" menu items or a portion for 2. The only available sizes were designed for 4-6 adults.
Clearly, they were not thinking about families with children, where the kids would like to eat something other than waffles at 2 pm in the afternoon.
If I had written a review before Easter, based on our earlier experiences, I'd have given it 5 stars, but the Easter brunch menu design was a great disappointment.......

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AW77429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spathe Public House also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Spathe Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing