We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for wine”
Review of Caveau Wines & Bar

Caveau Wines & Bar
Ranked #2,625 of 10,645 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great for wine”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Excellent choice of wines. We went in the afternoon and they do have a limited snack menu. We ordered cheese and biscuits which is 20 dollars. I would go back to try there evening menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawriesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly, efficient, decent wine, varied food...”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

One of our favourites. Drop in any time for a drink or bite to eat and the service and quality remains constant. Have been at least 30 times. One glass or a bottle, always good. Having nice wines by the glass is a rarity. Only come across 2 other places that do it in Sing. Verre and Zafferanos.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Silverlining258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous wine bar !”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great choice of wines at very reasonable price .
They have a few selection at 8 S$ / glass during Happy hours .
Excellent food to share while enjoying the wine .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tintinautibet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Friendly male waiter & delicious Panna Cotta”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My partner and I visited this outlet for lunch on a rainy day and we wanted to have some nice Italian food. Upon arrival, the waiter and waitress greeted us and allowed us to pick our seat. As it was lunch hour, only the Set Lunch menu was available. I was a bit surprised as I was hoping to pick my favorite Risotto or Ravioli dish. Nonetheless, we selected two sets and had the Parma ham salad, chicken broth as appetizers (if you are not a fan of drinking clear soup with eggs, avoid the chicken broth). The main dish was amazing. I had the “ear” type pasta with pork sausages, my partner have spaghetti with mussels (very good, I like this a lot).
Dessert was Mix Berries Panna Cotta (super delicious!) and Tiramisu! I will definitely recommend anyone who likes to have a nice lunch / dinner at a cozy place to visit this eatery.
Note: the young male stuff in specs was very friendly and approachable. He answered our questions politely but made it so friendly like he is a friend of ours. He made our visit so much more enjoyable. I say kudos to the owner who hired this young lad!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EwanNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
159 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cosy wine bar for a quiet night out”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Small but well stocked wine bar. Offering a range of quality wines, in a well run and charming setting just off the main streets or Orchard and Scotts. Ideal for a pre dinner drink or after work catch up before heading home.
Light and delicious nibbles come from the viet and french restaurants next door.
Will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank confucius73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caveau Wines & Bar also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Caveau Wines & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing