We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mojito anywhere! Paradiso on sentosa island Singapore”
Review of Paradiso Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paradiso Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Mojito anywhere! Paradiso on sentosa island Singapore”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The view is fantastic..facing the Marina at Quayside Isle at The cove on Sentosa Island. The JAR of Mojito is the best we have had anywhere!....even better than there sister bar in Clarke Quay SG. we have them use sprite orv7up instead of soda...but either way...they are wonderful! The food is good, we enjoy the tapas the best. The waitstaff is normally warm and helpful. Show your resident or hotel key card n get a discount. Ask for Shrek...tell him Maddy sent you! We frequent here, just due to the Mojitos!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captainmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Sullen service bordering on rude and lousy food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We went for an early dinner and there were hardly any customers. Any stretch along the Quayside have waay better service staff who are friendly and greet you but Paradiso's staff were sullen and basically waved us to a table indifferently. Throughout the service was unpleasant and not even a Thank you upon us paying the bill. The paella had a miserable two pieces of mussels and two prawns. Its an insult to dine at that place when there are so many lovely welcoming restaurants. My friend told me she walked out because of the rude staff last week as well.
That will be the last we visit the place and we would not recommend it at all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 124Smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a lovely evening dining at the Paradiso. Facing the marina, the Quayside Isle has a relaxed atmosphere for alfresco dining. Service staff are friendly. Food was delicious, reasonably priced and in decent portion. We enjoyed the melt in your mouth baked cod in garlic mayo ($28), creative stuffed aubergine ($16) and the perfectly done duck risotto ($23). The menu offers a nice selection and the chef use fresh ingredients with good flavour combinations. The current promotion of 1 for 1 drinks during happy hours is great. I would definitely come back and recommend this to others for a relaxing place to unwind and enjoy tasty food and value for money drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Bad service and cold food”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Love their other restaurants in Singapore so met some friends here for a Sunday brunch. Wait staff sat us quickly but we had to flag somebody down to take our order. Drinks came out very slowly, food for the 4 of us came at 3 different times, first 2 people were almost done before the last person got their food- all of which was lukewarm to cold. I had the 'cuban club sandwich' which I was excited for, but there was barely any meat on the bread, despite the pictures in the menu showing stacks of meat on the sandwich. The meal was so unsatisfying that we all ended up eating again someplace else.
I have heard they are much better for happy hour and dinner and but I would avoid this restaurant on a Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmd0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, al
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Menu is really diverse and the food is outstanding. I recommend the penne pasta with salmon and prawns in a cream sauce.

They have good drink specials as well.

A very nice Marina View for those of us who miss our boats!

Very reasonable pricing for Singapore but the getting here is a little challenging (taxi to Sentosa Cove arrival plaza or to the Quayside Isle, Sentosa Cove) as not all the cabbies know where to go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mobilefoodsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing