We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honest reviews”
Review of 21 on Rajah

21 on Rajah
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #191 of 15,502 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Novena
Description: Nestled in the midst of the Days Hotel, 21 on Rajah marries the best of nature and modern architecture with a menu showcasing Mediterranean cuisine and local favourites alike. This bright and spacious restaurant overlooks the verdant Zhongshan Park is open continuously from 6 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. on all days. Dining options include our daily buffets and an a la carte menu featuring Mediterranean and local flavours. A private dining area at the back of the restaurant provides an ideal event space for cozy functions. We are certified Halal by Majlis Ugama Islam Singapura (MUIS) and therefore, we do not serve pork, lard or alcoholic beverages.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not a lot of food and drinks variety to choose.
seafood crabs was just out fm the freezer and it tasted salty.
food and place doesn't goes with the price paid for.

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank AsrinaSamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at 21 on Rajah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We regret to learn that your dining experience did not meet your expectations.

We noted your comments and rest assured they will be shared with our Food and Beverage Team for their necessary review and action.

We look forward to welcome you back at 21 on Rajah in Days Hotel by Wyndham Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great family lunch ambience and Gelato!!! salted caramel and french vanilla !!! my daughters’ favoirite. Love the salad and the soup is very creamy and delicious This is our frequent restaurant since 2016!

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Noorita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faizal_Hashim, Executive Assistant Manager at 21 on Rajah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your continuous support and great review following your recent visit to 21 on Rajah!

Our Food and Beverage Team works hard to create memorable experiences for all of our guests so it is a true compliment to hear when we are able to exceed your expectations. It is a positive feedback like yours that keeps us motivated to continue doing our best!

We look forward to welcome you and your family back at 21 on Rajah in Days Hotel by Wyndham Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing so special with the food. Not much variety. The lamb was a bit hard. A little bit pricey. Although staff are friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Arlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at 21 on Rajah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We regret to learn that your dining experience did not meet your expectations.

Nevertheless, we have noted your comments and they have been shared with our Food and Beverage Team for review.

We look forward to welcoming you back at 21 on Rajah in Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our favourite place to go for buffet lunch with friends. The food is just right and not too much. Senior citizens like us get 50% discount.

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at 21 on Rajah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your continuous patronage and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your time here with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at 21 on Rajah in Days Hotel by Wyndham Singapore at Zhongshan Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

My son birthday and Stephanie prepared the small cake. Thanks to 21 on Rajah for letting us use the room for prayer with abulation.will recommend to my friends and their families. Awesome!

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank avani88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at 21 on Rajah, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you for your review and for choosing to celebrate such a special day with us. It certainly makes our day to hear that you and your family enjoyed our buffet offerings.

We are also glad to know that you were well taken care of by our associates, especially Stephanie. Rest assured your kind words will certainly be conveyed to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at 21 on Rajah in Days Hotel by Wyndham Singapore at Zhongshan Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 on Rajah also viewed

 

Been to 21 on Rajah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing