We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location,location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Ranked #85 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location,location,location”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here twice over a 9 day stay between Singapore and KL.Firstly the staff are fantastic nothing was to much for them,always accommodating and smiling.The rooms are very clean but the carpets in the passage way could do with a clean or replacement.
The hotel did have small rooms a bit awkward in the layout but if you looking for budget with a great location you really cannot go wrong.
We love Asian food so the we were in paradise as far as choice goes. Across the road in Chinapoint Plaza there is a tremendous dumpling resturant were you can actually see the them make all these dumpling and sweet buns,with there surgical masks.
The rail system (MRT) was really good making it really easy to get to all the tourist spots.
I cannot wait to return to Singapore again and I will definitely stay at the Bliss hotels again.Thanks Bliss for making it a great Holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rose1662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    354
    108
    20
    7
See reviews for
164
221
88
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My partner and I stayed over at Bliss Hotel for a short stay back in July 2013. This hotel is centrally located in Chinatown, close to the MRT station, which is great as it made traveling easy and convenient. We thought the price per night for this hotel was decent, compared to other major hotels in the city. We were on a budget and this hotel was good enough for us. The room we got was very clean, and service was overall good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and if we were to visit Singapore again, we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristineLCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 6th of March till the 9th. The location of the hotel is perfect. From the airport, take the MRT to Chinatown (you have to change the line 2 times) and exit through exit E. At the exit turn right, cross the street and walk to your left about 100 meters. The hotel is right there. The MRT system is great, it takes you anywhere in the city and you are very close to Marina Bay and downtown. The hotel is very nice, rooms are spacious enough, clean and tidy, the area is very safe and you can find very good food and a lot of cheap souvenirs in Chinatown. We stayed in room 4013 and it was a little noisy during night due to ac's outside units placed near the room. I am a light sleeper, but with ear plugs and being very tired from visiting the city all day long, I slept with no problems.The staff is excellent and helpful, giving directions and instructions for everything you ask and need. We will definitely stay here again, so we do recommend this hotel for your stay, if you don't need luxury.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter_ATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Good layout/design of the room. the location of the hotel was excellent, just across MRT and Chinatown life. Modern features. Worth the price that i had paid. Checked-in and checked-out with no hassle. The room supplies were replenished everyday.

Room Tip: Get the rooms away from the elevator because some people are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had 6 days staying at Bliss Hotel. It is the best place to stay when you don't need much hotel facilities. We only spend early mornings and nights at the room, because we went around Singapore a lot. We are very satisfied with the room (we booked a family room) although it was very narrow room. Yet they have quite clean rooms. The best thing is it is located very near to the MRT station and food places. A convenient shopping center is just the opposite of the hotel where you can find your needs such as groceries and foods. When I travel with my family or friends, I will come back to this hotel. I would also recommend this hotel to my relatives and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FebbySuryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riva Del Garda, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a few days stay in Singapore at the end of february.
The hotel is well located, in Chinatown, close to MRT station.
Our room was clean and comfortable and we found a friendly and competent staff.
We enjoied our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaCarlo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

There is nothing special about this hotel: There is no terrace or pool or even a restaurant or a big lobby. But for our family of five it was just perfect. We got a family room which actually was two rooms (but only one bathroom). Everything was clean with a nice design. We had free water, good wifi, a fridge and one tv in each room. The beds were so comfortable.

The location is great in China town. The metro station is just across the street and there were taxis in the street all the time.

The staff was helpful and the check-in procedure was very quick.

This is not the kind of hotel I would like to stay in for many nights. The rooms are too small, I like big lobbies and it might be a problem that you can't get any breakfast at the hotel. But for a night or two this is a very good hotel for a good price (hey! Singapore is the most expensive city in the worlk according to a recent report!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enemalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#52 of 312 in Singapore
1,528 reviews
Naumi Liora
#105 of 312 in Singapore
847 reviews
Hotel YAN
#61 of 312 in Singapore
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Keong Saik Hotel
#119 of 312 in Singapore
245 reviews
Chinatown
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#128 of 312 in Singapore
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Hotel Singapore

Property: Bliss Hotel Singapore
Address: 62 Upper Cross Street Bliss Hotel, Singapore 058353, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Singapore
#66 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Hotel Singapore 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Hotel Singapore is a modern Chinese-themed boutique hotel, with 42 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon you in maximum comfort. Our rooms are where contemporary chic meets thoughtful, compact design, and you will be surprised at its spaciousness. Our hotel is ideally designed to cater to both business & leisure travellers, with business centre services, laundry & dry cleaning, concierge & tour services, a 24 hour front desk, free WiFi, complimentary luggage storage and shower facilities. Whether you're a tourist or a business traveller, Bliss Hotel Singapore is a great choice for a truly memorable, highly convenient, and exquisitely delightful experience. The hotel has a focus on going green & is also a non-smoking property. Its perfect location and budget friendly prices, coupled with excellent customer service will give you a home away from home experience in a grand yet comfortable surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bliss Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing