We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nearly perfect, if not due to arrangement of rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bliss Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Ranked #84 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
“Nearly perfect, if not due to arrangement of rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very good location. Situated just across from the MRT station entrance (centrally located station) as well as a bus top few metres away. Next to a convenience store, which I believed to be 24-hour. Plenty of eateries around.

Room was clean, mineral water and instant beverage were free - including their replacement. Modern looking. Nice deco. Fast wifi. Staff were polite.

Minor complaints: I was fine with lack of wardrobe but 4 hangers for 2 people were hardly enough. The position of the aircon duct was such that it blew cold air on the person's face sleeping closest to it. Couldn't turn up the temperature because then it would be too hot under the comforter.

Major complaints: the rooms (at least on the 2nd floor; I didn't explore 3rd and 4th floor but they should be the same) were arranged in roughly a square and I could hear anyone who talked outside. There were these Chinese tourists (obviously from China) who talked loudly for the whole floor to hear.

I would go there again and pray for good occupants on the same floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HongJoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    333
    100
    20
    6
See reviews for
146
210
80
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back to stay if we are in Singapore again.
Great customer service, lovely clean rooms and a perfect location :)
The hotel is very new and modern and has the perfect location of being opposite the MRT

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMSteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

For the price offered in Singapore bliss was a good choice.

From check in staff was extremely friendly and I really commend them for that after all Singapore turned out to be much less polite and orderly in general compared to what I had expected.

The rooms are clean and modern and you get all the amenities you need such as toiletries, good slippers, safe, good free internet, comfortable bed. No restaurant in house but being in Chinatown you wouldn't want to anyway. 2 bottles of water free everyday.

You can never go wrong with a Chinatown location. Mrt is metres away and you can walk to marina bay no problem.

It is also super close to Maxwell food Centre which is one of the top hawker centres in Singapore. Make sure you try the tian tian chicken rice house (look for the big queue). Don't bother with a china town restaurant.

The downsides (some are more or less important for different people). Rooms are very small, but that comes with the price so keep to expectations. The bathroom is a frosted glass wall and not well concealed so i suggest couples only. Sink is outside the bathroom. The shower water spills to the toilet area. The water heater is linked to the door key and electricity control so when you are out the hot water is off. You need a good 30 minute after coming back to have enough hot water for 2. This is a problem if you want to have a shower after coming straight back late at night. Windows are small if you get one and cannot be opened. Water pressure is very good from the rain shower though.

Whatever you do avoid a first level room. It's very very noisy with front desk and flushing noise. Most also do not have a window. Choose level 2+ and all the problems go away and you can have an enjoyable stay. TV channels are also limited.

Also make sure you have some chilli crab from a top tier chilli crab place (search for top 5 and nowhere else, about 80 each) and go to the zoos!! Forget Santosa unless you really want to do the random adventure activities, it's just like a big expensive amusement park.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dynamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in their family room that had a king bed and 2 single beds. Some might say that the room is cramped but I think it was cozy and just right for us since most of the time we were out sight seeing. The bathroom was quite unique since the sink was part of the room, outside the enclosed toilet and shower area. It worked out well for us since you can use the sink even when someone was inside the shower. The room was clean and new and the beds were so comfortable that we slept like babies at night. We loved coming home after a long day of walking. Another plus is their great location right across Chinatown MRT Station and Chinatown Point Mall. Most of the attractions are either 2-4 stops away. Since the hotel does not serve breakfast, we usually had our breakfast at the mall, some stalls like Toast Box, BreadTalk & McDonald's are already open before mall hours. But if you want to try the hawker fare, you can walk to the nearby Hong Lim Food Centre or Maxwell Food Centre. The hotel staff we encountered were all nice; check in and check out went smoothly and the receptionist offered to call us a cab on our way to the airport with no extra charges. I'm glad we chose to stay here and would surely recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Regie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I booked a standard single room. Intended the stay for me to chill & relax just before my birthday. Requested for a free upgrade upon booking. Reached the hotel at 1pm & was allowed to check in shortly after! Staff Jessica gave me a free upgrade to a happy advanced birthday :)

ROOM was clean, bathrrom too. Reasonably sized for a solo traveller or couple w/o backpackers kinda bag and/luggages. Very near to train Chinatown station. Take the exit E and the hotel is right across.

My only concern is that the telly has too limited channels There're only 2 local channels, FOX sports, NatGeo & HBO.

Upon check out, staff Jessica asked how was my birthday stay & how was the room. I'm happy that she asked cos most hotels, if they see local guest(s), they dont quite bother to ask. But she did and she wished me a happy birthday again! :( :( :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank HopOnHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my first visit in Singapore and I have some comments as this hotel is everything you would expect: well-trained staffs, cozy & comfortable room and great location close to the local markets, shopping centers and MRT station is opposite. Just one thing - this hotel is limited services but you can find the place for meals at the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The location of this hotel is great as it's just couple steps away from the MRT station. There's a lot of restaurants & shopping nearby. Walking distance to Clark Quay, lots to explore around. The room is clean and pretty cosy , the deluxe room was very compact but certainly comfortable enough if out site-seeing most of the day. The bathroom walls is of glass & completely transparent, so if you're not traveling alone, it may not be that appropriate.

Room Tip: 3019 was a great room with big king size bed and enough space for luggage also a view of the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UmutAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Naumi Liora
Naumi Liora
#94 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Hotel YAN
#41 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Furama City Centre
#46 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#55 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Chinatown
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Chinatown
The Inn at Temple Street
The Inn at Temple Street
#165 of 309 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Hotel Singapore

Property: Bliss Hotel Singapore
Address: 62 Upper Cross Street Bliss Hotel, Singapore 058353, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Singapore
#66 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Hotel Singapore 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Hotel Singapore is a modern Chinese-themed boutique hotel, with 42 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon you in maximum comfort. Our rooms are where contemporary chic meets thoughtful, compact design, and you will be surprised at its spaciousness. Our hotel is ideally designed to cater to both business & leisure travellers, with business centre services, laundry & dry cleaning, concierge & tour services, a 24 hour front desk, free WiFi, complimentary luggage storage and shower facilities. Whether you're a tourist or a business traveller, Bliss Hotel Singapore is a great choice for a truly memorable, highly convenient, and exquisitely delightful experience. The hotel has a focus on going green & is also a non-smoking property. Its perfect location and budget friendly prices, coupled with excellent customer service will give you a home away from home experience in a grand yet comfortable surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bliss Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing