We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Meal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noti Restaurant & Bar

Noti Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #357 of 10,422 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Description: Brought up in a family of successful restaurateurs in his hometown in the south of Italy, owner and chef Toni Rossetti brings to his very own restaurant – NOTI Restaurant & Bar, a taste of home, tradition and warmth of authentic Italian food from cherished family recipes and the flavors from this bountiful region. In a contemporary interior that exudes a trendy vibe, Toni and his team provide the guests with the consummate dining experience of good food and great hospitality that has become the signature of Noti restaurant and bar.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Nice Meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our experience at Noti. The meal was quite good...had calamari and the lobster pasta for our main. I would like to return to this place for another try and another selection...both of these were good but not particularly noteworthy. The ambiance was nice...and service warmed up once the owner paid attention to it. Overall a positive experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1gracenote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    75
    28
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Massively overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Went in because it's a great looking place and had a good ambience but the cheese and meat platter (shared starter) had some sort of processed meat that looked like spam and our aubergine main course was utterly tasteless. Service was good but five beers, the shared starter and two tasteless mains are not worth $160.00 (no dessert or coffee or mineral water). Disgraceful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seamus2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hits and misses”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 10 and called earlier to book a table. It was good thing we did as the restaurant was packed, full house on a Thursday night.
Our table was a long table, with 5 seats on each side. The setting was nice though it meant harder to share the dishes.
Service was warm n friendly from the lead crew, Rizal, and Toni was also busy serving and welcoming the guests. The crowd started streaming in about 8pm. That's when the service level went downhill. The restaurant could do better with another extra pair of hands. As it is, the crew had to take orders, clear tables, serve food, refill water, present the bill and look cool n remain friendly while doing all that. Tough call.

Food was a bit disappointing for a top 10 restaurant in St. We ordered the crab linguine, the sauce looked mashy. The sagne pasta was like lasagne, it was recommended but did not hit it off with us. The gnocchi w tiger prawn had a nice pesto sauce, though the tiger prawns were elusive. The beef tagliata was flavorful, however, it was a ribeye cut, and so had a layer of tendon which can't be eaten.
The braised lamb shank was the clear winner for the night. It was served on a bed of finely mashed potatoes. The portion was generous and good for two. We also ordered two platter of starters, which was well presented. The risotto balls were served in individual dainty dish. For desserts, we had the choc cheesecake which got the thumbs up. The tiramisu, choc lava cake and triple gelato did not quite make it.

Don't expect a romantic quiet place. It was quite noisy. Tables were arranged quite close together to maximize seatings. Tables had a simple decoration of a vase of a single stalk of red rose, which had wilted. Maybe a more hardy flower would be more suitable in the hot weather here in Sg.

The bill was reasonable which worked out to ~$60+ per pax. Including 2 bottles of red wine.

Would we be back? Maybe! Our kids missed the mushroom soup which is only available for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank zhuzhusnowcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have been twice to this fine little restaurant and can recommend it highly for a casual night out. Great atmosphere and good warm lighting. You have a choice of sitting outside where there are a few tables. Inside we recommend the room on the right when looking at the restaurant from the outside, as more atmosphere. Toni - jovial chef and patron is there to take care of patrons and prepare good food. We can recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kuede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Restaurant and Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Nice food and service is very good and like the food provided here by Chef Toni. Drink are also very good until now

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RaymondSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noti Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Noti Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing