We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Noti Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #367 of 10,791 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Description: Brought up in a family of successful restaurateurs in his hometown in the south of Italy, owner and chef Toni Rossetti brings to his very own restaurant – NOTI Restaurant & Bar, a taste of home, tradition and warmth of authentic Italian food from cherished family recipes and the flavors from this bountiful region. In a contemporary interior that exudes a trendy vibe, Toni and his team provide the guests with the consummate dining experience of good food and great hospitality that has become the signature of Noti restaurant and bar.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have been to Noti a couple of times now and have been meaning to write a review for it. I had been craving for a good plate of crab meat spaghetti for years, until we discovered Noti's who have been so generous with the crab meat in their pasta sauce. Another one of our favorites will be the fried risotto balls which you won't find elsewhere. We are definitely looking forward to our next visit, and a special thanks to the charismatic host Toni for making each visit so homely!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CHoetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    82
    29
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Walked away :(”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just went there yesterday night. The restaurant seemed to be doing well, it looked almost full with diners. We were starving when we arrived at around 9.15pm. After waiting for around 20 mins, no one came to ask our order, my friend had to go find the waiter. After 5-10 mins more, still no one, we couldn't wait any more and decided to leave and walked to Cugini Trattoria Pizzeria instead. Perhaps the restaurant was a bit understaffed?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelthewonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Continuous Improvement”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I tried this restaurant when it first opened (few months after).
Generally restaurants offer good service/food at begging and later it gets average. Surprisngly things @ Noti have changed, but for better. Why? 45 dollars for a delicious and abundant seafood platter? Gnocchi with pesto (as the pesto should be)?If you never been in Italy is unlikely you tried the pesto like this (the way it should be). Wine selection: one word, actually 2: Tignanello, Antinori. I could continue, but then i might come across biased. I brought a friend new to Singapore 2 weeks ago, and in his (& her wife) words: "we woke up the day after and we were still talking about the food". Honestly, good effort to the manager, owner and staff to keep up the work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great food and fantastic service!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I dined here and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. For the entree we shared the risotto balls which were absolutely fantastic. For the main course we both had the creamy pasta with pancetta. The flavour was fantastic but the pasta was way too al dente which ruined it for us unfortunately. For dessert we both had gelato which was very nice. I had the house wine and he had a beer and the bill came to $118 which was quite a lot for what we got. Had the pasta been cooked a bit more I would have given the whole dinner 10/10. I have to say the service was absolutely fantastic and it had such a great atmosphere that we will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sezzy_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A little place called Italy”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have had one of the best and worst italian food in singapore and all i can say that this place reminds me of home. The family atmosphere and the food! OMG!!! the beef simply melts in your mouth AND the seafood platter was soo fresh it blew my mind. I have been NOTI'fied im going to be a regular now. my mum, fiance and sister loves your little hidden gem too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vennice_sze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noti Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Noti Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing