We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner”

The Countryside Cafe
Ranked #694 of 10,791 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Thai, International, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Little India
Description: Countryside cafe is a chill out place for people to unwind, engage and recharge ! True to cafe's tagging line. With widest selection of International food and drinks the place is buzzy with mixed international crowd, an ideal rendezvous!
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The food was nice and the owner was really pleasant! We enjoyed playing cards while waiting for our meals

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Benedicte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    29
    1
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stafford england
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A welcoming place.”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We returned here in January after visiting for the first time nearly 3 years ago. Then we had just arrived in Singapore in the early hours and after checking in at our hotel we were in the need for food. We went to the 1st restaurant open for breakfast and that was The Countryside Café, where we were met by the smiling Shree. The food was great and we returned in the evening for a drink ( good value compared to other restaurants). We were so impressed with the service and food we visited again this January. Still the same warm welcome and great service from Shree and Krishna. Plenty of choice on the menu(not just Indian). The sandwiches being very nice. With a great choice of bottled beers to choose from this makes a must visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnoStaffordEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome atmosphere gr8 food”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

The owners are lovely people, very much a passion business and this shows in the service, cool traveller atmosphere and really tasty food. Butter chicken was yummy, make sure you ask for boneless chicken if your not into that sort of thing, traditional Indian dishes are also really yummy! Good value as prices include drink and side and no service charge. 2 people ate like kings for $18

Helpful?
Thank Rhgartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“pleasure place :)”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

very very nice place, Thank you Krissna and your wife as well for good hospitality then I will be back again 3rd in SIN

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rungnapa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great burgers”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Looking for cold beer and good food this is the place .. has a warm and cosy atmosphere the place is ran my an elderly couple who remembers everybody which is awesome. i go there for the burger the swiss mushroom burger are great the portioning is not stingy and the price is very reasonable if u going to pop $80 u may have fed 6 grown man to the max.

more interestingly this place is smack in the middle or rowdy bars. every fri n sat night u can have a free show of rowdy arguments and fights from the safety of the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faizalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Countryside Cafe also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Countryside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing