We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No regrets though its pricey !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Handburger

The Handburger
Ranked #3,112 of 10,515 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
602 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 485 helpful votes
“No regrets though its pricey !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Order a set - The Handburger lunch special which comes with either chips or ceasar salad. Though well done you still have a strong beefy essence. Beware of dropping gravy (juice) from your burger. At $10+ its not a cheap eat but then again remember this is not a hawker s food court.

The famed Malaysian style Ramliburger ($15) will be my 'must try' when I next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Highadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
218 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

At the basement food paradise of Raffles City, The HandBurger is made to be like an old-style school canteen with wooden tables and benches. The burgers all come with a choice of side of either fries, soup or salad. We ordered an original Hand Burger with additional bacon strips and fries, a dory fish burger with mushroom soup and a The Works burger, (with simply everything [beef, eggs, bacon, onion rings, etc] with mushroom soup, with DH and topped off with an extra order of onion rings. As you're waiting for your burger to arrive, the service staff automatically brings you glasses of water and you can see into the open-concept kitchen where the restaurant's chefs are baking the burger buns and other preparations. The dory fillet burger is served with a spicy mayo sauce (not good for those who are not into spicy food) but the dory fillet was nicely battered and fried.Onion rings were a hit too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m00lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best burger in Singapore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This place is conveniently located in the busy basement of City Hall MRT in an open air semi-food court-like atmosphere. They have an open kitchen where you can see them bake their buns and make your burgers. They have so many burger items to choose from! Their burgers are quite large and mouth watering. Having visited 6 other burger establishments in Singapore, i would say tha this place is the best! They also have very innovative take home boxes. I wanted these boxes so much that I ordered two burgers after lunch, for an afternoon meal for myself and a friend. Good sevice. I am taking away one star due to the ambience -- it is a long bench where you sit an mingle with other customers. Also the prices are one of the most expensive in SIngapore (for a burger).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
545 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
“For all your hamburger cravings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is the place for all your hamburger cravings, when in Singapore. There is something for everyone on the menu -- beef, lamb, chicken, fish, seafood, veggie, kids . The menu includes a full meal, or any part of it ( not just hamburgers ).

Not being a meat eater myself, we chose this place because my 82 year old mother had a hamburger craving ( I kid you not !! ).

We were not disappointed and returned twice -- for the excellent food quality, generous portions and efficient service.

We used the Raffles City outlet, as we were staying at a hotel nearby and visited Raffles City often. Since this was at the Food Court, it was a busy environment.

Would definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshni2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great innovative burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This must be the best burger joint in Singapore. I am a big hamburger fan and have been here a couple of times. What I like about this place is that there burgers are treat with a gourmet style. From the open kitchen, where you can see your food being cooked, to the dedication that the chefs in putting your burger together. I have tried all kinds of burgers here, and it really depends on what you like. However, my favorite is the stuffed portabella mushroom burger. It is stuffed to the point that once you bight it, the stuffing will overflow to the outside, giving you a juicy tender burger rich in flavors. The cons of this place is that the tables are benches and kind of crammed, so best to go during non busy hours. It was also pricy too. One meal (with drinks) can go up to $30.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Handburger also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Handburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing