We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems to gone”

Molly Roffey's Irish Pub
Order Online
Ranked #2,816 of 14,418 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Bras Basah
Description: Molly Roffeys is a Irish bar in Singapore featuring live sports telecast, live band performances, great food, cold beers & ales, friendly service and a great fun pub all round. It is also home-ground for the official SG Arsenal Fan-Club.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Thought we would pop in for a pint, and it appears that there has renovations and no longer exists as an Irish bar.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank johncE6564UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 141 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

I was so keen to try this pub, but it was quite disappointing. The service is shocking! And they wouldn’t let me sit where I wanted to sit. My food took about 40 minutes. And they put balsamic dressing and salad on my margarita pizza???!!!!!! The problem with an Irish Pub is when you find no Irish/Westerners in the pub. Its also quite dirty and sticky (even by Irish pub standards). And I most definitely won’t be back. Sorry Molly!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AmbLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Called in Friday night half the menu not available at 7pm !! Called in Saturday Lunch for drinks half the drinks menu not available. What a way to run a bar. If you can't stock up for the weekend shut your doors !! A Disgrace.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

My husband and I were staying at the locally situated V Bencoolen for 2 nights and went in to Molley Roffey's for a late evening drink. The atmosphere was pleasant and relaxed with good beer and nice cocktails. The live music was especially good with popular songs being played in the background.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Teejay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

I'm a regular here, usually come down for a drink during lunch / late afternoons.

Cozy and quiet (non-peak hours), great for concentrating on difficult proposal writing and enjoying a pint of beer. Also great for people watching if you sit near the windows. Food is decent, prices are average, FREE WIFI.

<Tip> If you buy a pint of beer, they have a promotion where you can get a shot of Jameson whisky for cheap ($6-$8?)

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher_SNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Roffey's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Molly Roffey's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing