We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced restaurant, ordinary food”

SuperTree by IndoChine
Ranked #278 of 10,645 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $70 - $80
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: As the only establishment atop the SuperTree Grove, SuperTree by IndoChine is situated perfectly on the tallest structure, so guests will be able to sip martinis and enjoy intimate dinners under the starlitskies. Choose between the world’s first alfresco rotating rooftop bar, or the fully air-conditioned lounge with a 360-degree, unobstructed view of the entire Gardens by the Bay on one side and the Singapore Central Business District on the other. Extensive and expansive measures have been put in place to create the ultimate IndoChine experience, ensuring it will be the place for super organic dining, and super indulgent partying.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Overpriced restaurant, ordinary food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a review for Supertree Dining. It was late at night and we had no other dining option, so we had to enter some place around the Gardens by the Bay. The ambiance was quite good, but the food was very ordinary. As expected, the prices were steep...

To my surprise, even the service was slow and inefficient. My experience is similar to some of the recent reviews. I would suggest avoiding this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FalconVision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    221
    118
    85
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked a table outside, which was the first mistake, the tables are very low you cannot get your legs under which made it uncomfortable to eat at. They offer 2 draught beers,, so my husband asked for a pint of Tiger, you can only have a pint of Heineken apparently! The waiter didn't know what the house wine was, and couldn't explain meals on the menu. It took 1/2 for our starters, my husband ordered sashimi and I had the scallops, his arrived 5 mins before mine, instead of them being served together. All in all the service was very poor and the food was over priced for the portion sizes. Considering that the Gardens by the Bay is one of Singapore's top attractions I would expect the Indochine Group to answers people's comments on Tripadvisor and be trying to move up the ratings, i live here and would not recommend this to anyone and am now put off going to their other restaurants,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahndel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food with fantastic atmosphere”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The food is incredible, though a little on the pricey side. Best to come for a beer and small bite, but worth the stop.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msphillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Supertree= super ripoff”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place is a scam. You get charged when you walk in based on their minimum spend. Once you get up the top the place is eclectic and tacky with poor service. The view isn't even that good. Anyway, for $10 I received 250ml of non- carbonated post mix coke. Times this by five as I had guests and you will see this is a scam played out on tourists who will not be coming back. Unlike other places Supertree do not need repeat business due to a steady stream of daily punters. Obviously this plays to the lazy arrogant attitude of this joke of a place. Apart from people having dodgy soft drinks, the place was empty. An embarrassment to the rest of Singapore.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_dodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good view, rest of it disappointing”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We went up to the rooftop bar for pre-dinner drinks and were amazed by the 360* view and thought it was going to be a great night! No doubt about that. But when we were given the drinks menu, we were shocked by the price, definitely way above the average.

We next went down to the restaurant, and were made confused by the wait staff whom messed up our reservations. We were finally given a table but the view out to the garden was non-existent. All we could see were light reflections from the restaurant internal. Without the view, it was just an ordinary night out at an expensive restaurant that has no standards. And yes, dinner was expensive for near cold starters and mains. We could easily have food like these somewhere else.

The restaurant's decor was a mix and match of safari, zen, contemporary and everything they could find. Could definitely be improved.

Overall, I will be there just for drinks, simply just to take in the view at the rooftop. If I could get away without ordering drinks, I would certainly do so. Apart from this, nothing else...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlvinTSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SuperTree by IndoChine also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to SuperTree by IndoChine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing