We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's the hype” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Space Bar

City Space Bar
Ranked #933 of 10,421 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Revel in the epitome of luxury at City Space, on the top floor of Singapore's tallest deluxe hotel. A haven of sophistication and relaxing vibes, City Space is best known for its innovative cocktails, extravagant spirit selections and impeccable service. Pick one of the majestic red velvet armchairs, luxuriate in its plush surroundings and let the smooth sounds of the pianist and vocalist put you in a jazzy mood. Savour a premium range of spirits, fine wines and champagne, complemented by the finest delicacies. As the night progresses, take pleasure in the profusion of colours illuminated by the overhanging “Rainbow Drop” coloured globes and the awe-inspiring views of Singapore's city lights below.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What's the hype”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was noisy and the waitresses kept mistaken others' bill as mine. Saving grace is the night view and some of the female staff are pretty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetraveller8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Was enjoyable, but far from amazing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Firstly i'll state the good - The standard wines are pretty damn good. Very much enjoyed it.

The bar itself is very small - i believe they can fit only 55 people in there (and i'd believe it) - there is obviously a lot of desire for the tables facing out from the main window which have the best view. We were stationed along a wall - but the view was still there and it really is beautiful. There seems to be some odd queuing order for the good seats - as you are taken to your seat they mention that if a better table becomes available then they will look to move you.

Had a slightly strange experience - Asked for a glass of tap water along with our order for drinks and some basic food - was told they dont offer tap water and instead id need to pay for bottled water. In the end they sorted it by comp'ing me a bottle of water - but surely it would have been easier to just give me some tap water which costs nothing? first time ive been turned down for water in my years travelling.

The place rates a 3 since, although i enjoyed my wine and the view, the whole experience was lacking - we quickly moved on from here to somewhere else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lostinlondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyvale, ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great view from up high! Live music and ambiance are great, drinks are strong, service not bad (for Singapore... ) :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xspasticx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great views, great if you are on your own as I was, with a table facing the window! Nice food, nibbles and extensive drinks list, no more expensive than on the ground floor!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fussy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful views from here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Both the design of the complex and the view from the Space Bar are wonderful. Pleasant atmosphere at rooftop bar and fantastic views all over the city and to neighboring areas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Space Bar also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to City Space Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing