We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Asian Buffet Spread I Have Had”
Review of Edge

Edge
Ranked #61 of 11,764 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: Food Theatre - Edge is a theatrical and interactive dining space that offers a culinary tour of the region and the Pacific Rim. Seven open kitchens invite you to be stimulated by a variety of delectable Asian and Pacific cuisines – including Chinese, Malay, Indian, Singaporean, Thai, Japanese and Pan Pacific’s signature “Pacific Cuisines”; inspiration from around the Pacific. Be sure to experience the famed Sunday Champagne Brunch - one of the longest brunches in Singapore at 4 hours long from 12 noon to 4:00pm. Unlimited Veuve Clicquot Champagne, house wines, beer complement fresh Boston Lobster and Oysters on ice, sashimi and sushi, a live grill with omi wagyu, lamb chops and Pan Pacific signature sausages, pan-seared Foie Gras, freshly-made Duck Confit Ravioli, Chinese Roasts, a Western Carvery, over 30 artisanal Cheeses and over 20 different Desserts.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We came to this restaurant for Mother's Day lunch. The service was impeccable from the moment we arrived at the front desk. Tables and seating was spacious and stylish. I was a tad apprehensive when I saw the Japanese station did not serve sashimi, but that was soon forgotten when I found I was spoilt for choice... Worth a second round of servings are the satay, "rojak", roast meat and the durian fudge cake and penyat / paste. You can order frothy teh tarik (stretched tea) and they serve it to your table too. Cost of the buffet was not unreasonable which made it all the more worthwhile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LambShanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Edge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear LambShanks,

Thank you for allowing us to celebrate Mother’s Day with you. At Edge, we provide seating arrangements that allow for large family groups to smaller dining groups. Long Long Lunch’s highlights include extended lunch time over four hours starting from 12noon and featuring local favourites such as kaya toast, Portuguese egg tarts, ice kachang, mango pomelo short cake and fragrant durain desserts. We are glad that you have enjoyed your special day with your mother and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 583 of 745 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Situated in the Pan Pacific hotel, theres a great buffet with 6 stations where they make all kind of food. Tasty, fresh, clean, great view of skyline..and not really expensive. Worth a try, you wont get disappointed.

Thank HugoColle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Edge, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear HugoColle,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed both your stay and dining experience with us. At Edge, we are committed to providing a wide selection of cuisines found in the Pacific Rim region via our seven live theatre kitchens. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Singapore and Edge soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We've been to the regular Saturday lunch buffet before and enjoyed it a lot. We recently tried out their new Sunday Champagne Brunch....longest Sunday brunch in Singapore and we definitely made use of it! I think we left around 4:30 p.m. and never felt rushed out the door. They simply started to tidy up around us and prepare for dinner but the remaining few tables of diners were left to wrap up their meals and digest.

The food was delicious. I didn't try all the stations but focused more on the things that I really liked. Seafood for starters. I filled up on plenty of oysters, crab legs, lobster and champagne of course! They kept us topped up. Also, the truffled duck ravioli was divine. The cheese board was impressive and the wagyu beef at the grill was melt in your mouth. Unfortunately I was quite full by the time I made it round to the grill so I could only eat a small piece. Next time! And of course all the other buffet foods you would expect were all appealing and plentiful - Indian food, satays, breakfast food, Asian dishes, noodle soup, sushi, etc. The sticky mango rice was another favourite of mine. The dessert area looked good and I think it was pretty much the same as their standard dessert buffet selection but I couldn't fit much in towards the end. The few samples I did try were tasty and went well with the Latte that I made myself drink….had to wrap up the brunch experience properly. Honestly, 4 hours is the perfect amount of time to sip, graze and relax. It was a great move on Pan Pacific's part to extend their brunch just that little bit longer to make it that much more enjoyable. Great brunch and look forward to going back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blueglass22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Edge, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear blueglass22,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your Sunday Champagne Brunch with us. The concept of Edge is to use our seven theatre kitchens to showcase a specially selected range of Pacific Rim cuisines ranging from our fresh seafood on ice, cuts from the grill, choice roast meats and an assortment of desserts to our guests. At Sunday Champagne Brunch, this is elevated to include especially decadent options like Omi Wagyu beef from the grill, pan-seared foie gras, freshly shucked Fines de Clarie Oysters and more, all complemented with Veuve Clicquot champagne. A unique feature of our Sunday Champagne Brunch is the exceptionally long duration from noon to 4pm, making this the longest hotel brunch in Singapore. We look forward to being able to pamper you again soon at Edge.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great range of food choices, intact too much if you are like me and very indecisive!! We stayed at the hotel so visited here a couple of times for evening meals and everyday for breakfast! The breakfast is fantastic and so much choice!! The evening meals are just the same, lots of live cooking stations to choice from, chicken rice, dim sum, grill with lots of sausages and seafood on the seafood night, pasta, meat carving, salads, sushi, LOTS to choice from and very high quality!

Thank Chloë S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Edge, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Chloë S,

We are glad that you have enjoyed both your stay and your dining experience with us. Edge is committed to showcasing Pacific region cuisines through wide ranging selections from our seafood on ice, cuts from the grill, choice roast meats and an assortment of desserts from the seven live theatre kitchens. We are delighted we had the opportunity to pamper you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Edge soon.

Warm regards
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

They have so many different stations to go to Japanese chinese Korean English and just western we really loved the night smorgasbord was great thanks

Thank WLhasluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Guest Relations Manager at Edge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear leanne_warren,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. At Edge, we are committed to provide guests an extensive selection of food through a theatrical experience combined with quality ingredients and we are delighted that you have had a wonderful experience. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to Edge soon.

Warm regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing